We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy Sabrosa (Delicious)!”

Pablo's Mexican Cuisine
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Pablo's offers a range of traditional Mexican recipes along with the best margaritas in Northeast FL.
Redington Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Muy Sabrosa (Delicious)!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Based on Trip Adviser reviews, we opted to try Pedro's for a late lunch/early dinner. We weren't disappointed. Although it wasn't the best Mexican good I've eaten (Texas Mexican and real Mexico Mexican are hard to beat), but it was almost certainly the best I've had in Florida.

The chunky salsa really rocked with list of cilantro, just the way I like it. I had Enchiladas Verdes with chicken, my husband had Chile Relleno, and we both had retried beans and rice as sides. All were fresh, served hit, and well seasoned (not over salted as in many Mexican restaurants).

This isn't a bargain priced restaurant, but you're not getting bargain food. It is fresh and served by professional staff. We would certainly visit again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DivingDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    163
    94
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nokomis, Florida
2 reviews
“Best Mexican ever! Really!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Definitely order a top shelf margarita on the rocks! Excellent! Food was awesome! Great value! I got the Chicago burrito and my husband got one of their specialties of chicken with chorizo on it. He said it was great. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandrapelisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Mexican food ever. ”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We come to amelia island every year for Christmas. We always come here usually several times. Food is great. Atmosphere is great and staff is awesome. This place is a must go to when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank sunnyflorida72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving treat”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We decided to get out of town after we enjoyed Thanksgiving on Wednesday & was happy to see Pablo's open. We enjoyed a cold beer & seafood fajitas and they were both very good. This was our second time at Pablo's and we will definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank Kimmie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The Best Margaritas Anywhere”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We travel a lot and this place has the best margaritas anywhere. Ask for "top shelf," frozen with salt. Heaven if you like Margaritas. The food is also very good, from taco salads, to burritos, to chimichanga. All tasty. But we go back for the drinks. We've been here many times and the service has consistently been very attentive and friendly. A great hometown place. Also, good for both couples and families. The kids won't both the couples because the place is roomy and the acoustics are good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pablo's Mexican Cuisine also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Pablo's Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing