We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican to a new level”

Pablo's Mexican Cuisine
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Pablo's offers a range of traditional Mexican recipes along with the best margaritas in Northeast FL.
Montreat, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mexican to a new level”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Wife and I agree that Pablo's is special. Not your usual Mexican joint. Even the beans and rice are unusually good. Salsa is fine. Great service. Went last night for late dinner and was really impressed by everything...decor, food, service. What else do you want, my Tripadvisor friends?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    164
    95
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The best margaritas, that's all you need to know”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Far from the typical Mexican restaurant. Great food, wonderfully nice staff and the margaritas. Ohh them margaritas! Go! Go! Go to Pablo's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanepetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Mexican at its best!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Pablo's is two thumbs up as they have the best margaritas we have ever drank in our lives, my wife had a peach and I had the blue and phenomenal is first word that comes to mind. Salsa was very mild, could use a tad more spice. The guacamole was the best we have ever eaten as well. Also, they have a very nice jalapeño cheese dip. My fajita taco salad was very good while my wife had the chile rilleno which was awesome and good spice. Loved it and would go back for margaritas as well as chips/cheese dip and guacamole for sure. Pablo's is on our fernandina beach rotation. Love!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bandit2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great prices and good food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a great time here. The happy hour prices are great, and the food is outstanding for the value. Went two days in a row it was so good!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jestercrescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Had to go back a 2nd time”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The food was great. In fact, we stumbled upon the place heading to Orlando and decided to come back because it was so nice. The atmosphere is inviting, especially the area outside the restaurant (marina and downtown streets). The customer service is a little slow, but hey we were on vacation so no hurries. So if you like Mexican at a nice restaurant with lots of local things to see... by all means go to Pablo's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pablo's Mexican Cuisine also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Pablo's Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing