We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican on the Island”

Pablo's Mexican Cuisine
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Pablo's offers a range of traditional Mexican recipes along with the best margaritas in Northeast FL.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Mexican on the Island”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We tried Pablo's for a pre Cinco de Mayo night out. We decided to have a margarita, and if they were good, we would stay for dinner. We were very happy to see an Organic version offered, which was made with fresh lime juice instead of the pre made mix. The splash of Grand Marnier was just right! The salsa was homemade, and good. Onto an appetizer of fresh guacamole. It was chunky and well made, and seasoned well.. So, we ordered dinner, where we split the combination Fajitas. The order was huge, and after the chips, salsa and guacamole, there was more than enough to share. The shrimp, chicken and steak were plentiful. Our night ended with a complimentary round of house made tequila shots. Muy Bueno! Will go back next time we are in town!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dagny1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    164
    95
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Go to Pablo's!! Great food, fun place to be. If you have fun with the staff, they will make you visit enjoyable in return!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jb1541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watauga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The "Cheers" of Mexican Restaurants”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have enjoyed Pablo's for several years. Great place to be. BEST margaritas EVER! Wonderful atmosphere. Have lived in Fernandina area for 40 years and never was interested in revisiting any establishment on a regular basis until Pablo's. Pablo, Fernando and staff are friendly and always glad your there. Can't wait to get back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great staff”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff is extremely well-trained & helpful. Authentic mexican food best on the island. Pablo & brother Fernando run a great bar & serve wonderful fajitas.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 89islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Great mexican!!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I LOVE pablos, probably my second favorite restaurant in downtown. the margaritas are PERFECT. Carlos, our server, was a perfect gentleman, very knowledgeable. Try the nachos chorizo. that and a margarita and you've got a perfect meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeaTurtleCathey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pablo's Mexican Cuisine also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Pablo's Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing