We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The "Cheers" of Mexican Restaurants”

Pablo's Mexican Cuisine
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Pablo's offers a range of traditional Mexican recipes along with the best margaritas in Northeast FL.
Watauga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The "Cheers" of Mexican Restaurants”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have enjoyed Pablo's for several years. Great place to be. BEST margaritas EVER! Wonderful atmosphere. Have lived in Fernandina area for 40 years and never was interested in revisiting any establishment on a regular basis until Pablo's. Pablo, Fernando and staff are friendly and always glad your there. Can't wait to get back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    160
    93
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great staff”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff is extremely well-trained & helpful. Authentic mexican food best on the island. Pablo & brother Fernando run a great bar & serve wonderful fajitas.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 89islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Great mexican!!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I LOVE pablos, probably my second favorite restaurant in downtown. the margaritas are PERFECT. Carlos, our server, was a perfect gentleman, very knowledgeable. Try the nachos chorizo. that and a margarita and you've got a perfect meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeaTurtleCathey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quesoooo!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was recently on a business trip in Fernandina and went out for dinner and drinks one night to Pablo's... We went back a couple of days later for lunch because it was so good and affordable! The food was phenomenal. The burritos were good, taco salads yummy, margaritas/pina coladas, and sangria delicious, POLLO YMCA ROCKED MY WORLD! I would undoubtedly go back to Pablo's next time I'm down there and order the Pollo YMCA. Their queso was delicious and the pollo YMCA came with a generous helping of it making this... My favorite menu item!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
396 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great spot for lunch. Food was tasty & fresh, the shrimp tasted fresh caught! Friendly service & they have a great dog friendly patio area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pablo's Mexican Cuisine also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Pablo's Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing