We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had lunch and the service and food were great”
Review of Ciao Bistro

Ciao Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Ciao Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I had lunch and the service and food were great”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a better than average hotel restaurant
I asked for a special salad, no problem
The food was very nice, ..Try it
You will enjoy the food and the setting, and servicce

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    208
    104
    22
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious! Don't miss Ciao.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Ciao Bistro has the best lasagna I've ever had. The owners are great and the servers are friendly. It is a nice evening out but doesn't require getting dress up. Your trip to Fernandina Beach isn't complete without a visit to Ciao.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Food,Too Expensive. What Happened To Ciao's Since The Move To The Island?”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We Were Looking Forward To Our First Visit To Ciao's Since The Move To The Island But We Were Very Disappointed. Bread Was Like Warm And Serve Rolls From The Grocery Store. Salads Were Small, Expensive And Bland, Lacking Quality. OurEntrees Were Good, But Small And Over Priced. No Longer Our Favorite Italian Restaurant, We Will Not Be Back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob_guilmette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great service, can't say enough nice things about Ciao! Very good wine list and the decor is very nice. Sit outside on the main drag and watch the world go by...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JAM047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Island Fave”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ciao was a definite favorite in Fernandina! It was by far the best dinner we'd had out of our 4 day 3 night stay on Amelia Island. Our visit to the Crab trap upon arriving was well below sub par and we'd determined to not return during our stay (despite the recommendations). We wish that Ciao had been our first choice and we also wish that we'd eaten there sooner. It was quite nice to have the owner greet you at the door upon arriving. The staff and waiters were superb and very helpful and accommodating. I also appreciate their menu choices of gluten free pasta! Wonderful eats and service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MycnTer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bistro also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Ciao Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing