We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Average”
Review of Ciao Bistro

Ciao Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Ciao Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite Average”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our visit to Ciao Bistro was not memorable, neither in a positive or negative way. The service is ok, fast and professional, the menu aspires to be genuine Italian, but we found the food itself a little disappointing. Ciao Bistro seems to have a lot of returning guests though, so the place obviously have some qualities.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steinar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    205
    102
    22
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, fair on the hospitality side”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Enjoyed the meal, service could have been better. Waiter seemed to barely speak to us (maybe because we were only 2), but spent plenty of time at the 4 tops. Dessert manu was lacking as well. Antipasto for one was awesome - a must get!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FAP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wonderful italian”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

just a great local find! Excellent food the pizza is thin and crispy and is perfect for an appetizer. Everything is fresh and tasty, classic italian.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“enjoyed this Italian restaurant”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I were vacationing at Amelia Island...we have been several times. This is the first time we had dinner at Ciao Bistro. The service was very good!! Even though it was very busy we still received excellent service. The food was very good and the atmosphere relaxed and fun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank maria t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go early to this popular place!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Knowing how busy Ciao can get, we made a 6:00 reservation for Sat. Night. It was definitely the best time, because we had our choice of tables, & when we left, there was a wait for tables. We enjoyed sitting outdoors in the enclosed porch, people watching. It wasn't too noisy, as opposed to the very loud dining room! Our Caprese Salad was ok, but tomatoes were not ripe. The balsamic vinegar & olive oil really helped, along with delicious rolls. We both had excellent entres, that we liked a lot! I had fresh salmon with cous cous salad, & my husband's pizza was great, with an ultra thin crust. The house wine is overpriced @ $8.00/glass, & not that good. Their new facility is very nice & much bigger than the Yulee location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WendySP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bistro also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Ciao Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing