We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!”
Review of Ciao Bistro

Ciao Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Cocoa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We tried this new addition to downtown Fernandina Beach. Wow! I knew it would be great from the start as the bread was marvelous! (I always think a good restaurant should have good bread!) This yummy whole grain roll with the dipping oil was perfect. We split a salad which was very fresh and delightful. I can't remember which one, but it was not the Caesar. My husband had the seafood in a delicious broth, and I had the lasagna. We both left happy. We will return here on our next trip to Fernandina.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    211
    104
    24
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We went here one night on vacation and had great expectations. We sat down and it was a nice atmosphere on the street of downtown and the inside decor was nice. Our whole meal was ordinary in every sense of the word, nothing special. We had hoped for more. Service was great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, GB
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good food, ok experience”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very popular place, queues out of the door – so “swamped” they were too busy to put mushrooms on a margarita pizza! We had the misfortune to be seated near a number of highly obnoxious customers, who monopolised the waiting staff and tried everyone’s patience.

The bistro did a good seafood lasagne and the pizza was tasty, thin and crispy. The sweet cannelloni for dessert was uninteresting. Would like to return when they are slightly less manic.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fair service”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Caprese salad was perfect, and the lasagna had just the right combo of meat and cheese. My son ate the Chicken Parm so fast no one could even get e taste. Being Spring Break it was quite crowded and we waited 45 minutes for food, thank goodness it was great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank goswett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great italian food in beautiful downtown”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Seated in outdoor section, right away, under heat lamps at 7pm. Owner is ever present and staff is very attentive. Wear a jacket in the PM if cool and the tables near the sidewalk are a great experience. Ordered three aps, eggplant / tomato, prosciutto, and caprese salad (sp?) - all under $10 each, all excellent. Three of us wound up sharing a pizza and a pasta dish. Complimentary bread is out of this world. Enjoy and ciao'!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bistro also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Ciao Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing