We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Incredible food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ciao Bistro

Ciao Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Incredible food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

amazing food, wine and service full of flavor and generous portion sizes. wide variety of italian dishes as well as fresh seafood. desserts are also incredible. marsala sauce is out of this world

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank anne marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    185
    98
    19
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Porpoise, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We walked in and sat in the bar area. Service was attentive and timely. At this point they've been in the new location 4 months and I think that they have solved many of the complaints in other reviews. We enjoyed the Fettucini Ciao and a salad.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“retirement dinner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was treating a couple that had just retired to a special dinner and picked Ciao since it was their favorite italian resturant . They mostly ate off island, I thought it would be nice in this new location. I put my name on the list at 6oclock after 30 min I checked with boy he said not yet 30more. We were sitting out in porch area and were watching as couples were coming in after and being seated before. I found that strange since you can't make reservations und 8 people. The owner was seating all the people he knew before others and the poor boy at the door was frustrated ,he didn"t have an answer after an 1 1/2 hrs about my table . Some people were leaving while we still waited at 7;30 we left after a very expensive bottle of wine, and no dinner. Very poor managing and this will turn away alot of regular customers. There should be reservations taken to avoid this awful seating problem. Can't rate the food never had any.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank karen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Dinner finally arrived after 1 hour and 10 minute wait. Special was not as described. Owner offered free dessert as a condolence but then charged $11 for the two coffees that came with dessert! Waiter was frustrated and unable to solve any issues on his own.
There are many good places to eat in historic Fernandina Beach and I will never set foot in this place again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank JBH717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Mr. Luca, the owner, catered personally to the bank President who showed up and had no time for others who wanted to compliment him on his restaurant, which I thought was rude. Food was great and wait staff was excellent and pricing was good for the meal. Get there early.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KDHSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bistro also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Ciao Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing