We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Views”
Review of Sandy Bottoms Beach Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Sandy Bottoms Beach Bar & Grill
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Amelia Island's only TRUE restaurant that is located directly on the beach and has oceanfront dining where you can put your toes in the sand. There is a large covered patio right on the the beach, tables in the sand, and the Ocean Oasis Beach Bar that has the only unobstructed view of the beach and ocean on the island. There is live entertainment on the patio almost every night, featuring everything from Reggae to original music by some of the best local artists in town.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Beach Views”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A fun place to grab a bite for lunch at the beach and people watch
If you're lucky you might see the dolphins swim by.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pchee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    294
    173
    56
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The food at this spot on the beach is sub par at best. The location is a busy spot, right on the beach and that is great. It took over an hour to get our food, and when it arrived it wasn't worth the wait. The service is very average and with all of the great places to eat on the island, I definitely wouldn't waste my time coming here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCJ820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious and right on the beach!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wow on the frozen drinks!! And $5 !!!!
My sandwich at lunch was amazing as we're the fries and frickles!! It is definitely a good place to stop by!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lherrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Eats on the Beach”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Located on the Main Beach. Outdoor covered wooden floor patio and a Beach dining area allow for beachgoers to eat without drying off or putting shoes on. I liked the Live music was not loud and obnoxious but relaxing. Waiters are fast. Menu includes fried shrimp, crabcakes, pizza and beer. The food is ok and hot. Prices are average. Only place to eat on beach in this section of beach. Gas station located up street if you need water and ice at beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravLin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice lunch spot”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I ate here last month the food and service is average. Seems like more could be done with the restaurant itself. I ate on the beach toes in the sand that part I loved my friends and I will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy Bottoms Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing