We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used Condom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fern Park
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Needed a place to stay for the Central FL Highland Games and the price was right. But when we arrived there was a $3.30 per day fee and a $75 per day deposit. Neither was in the web page. We asked to up-grade our standard king room to one with a hot-tub. The difference was the same rate again! So Double! PLUS the deposit!
Now when we got the room there was a small roach (not dead) on the floor, but this is Florida and I expect them, once and a while. Then a second one. Still not bad. Looked into the hot tub and found hair in it. Could be from the cleaning crew,, so I washed it out. The wife had me fill the tub and when she climbed in, she found a used condom on the back side of the hot tub!. I called the front desk and he gave us another room. It was clean but a bit musky. When we filled the hot tub and turned the jets, black mildew flakes came out. I called the front desk again and the corporate office. The front desk sent the cleaning man and the corporate office told us that they would only get involved after the property had done all they could and that after three days. The property manager did come after one hour and refunded us ONE NIGHT UP CHARGE. So, half of one night's stay.
I have never had this bad experience with Days inn, but now NEVER AGAIN, DAYS INN.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shashan2009, Manager at Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We are very sorry about your stay and your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your review and let you know that we will work on the issues you mentioned and make sure our future guest receive the very best service we can offer. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 344 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shashan2009, Manager at Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay while attending the Central FL Highland Games. The location was close to the Games as well as food and shopping. We were greeted by a pleasant front desk clerk that was friendly and helpful. The rooms were not big, but we were only looking for a place to sleep. As for cleanliness, the rooms could have been cleaner, but they weren't too bad. There was a musty smell, but having allergies I am a bit more sensitive to smells. The beds are only doubles so they are a little smaller than I'm use to, but not uncomfortable. I can't say I would stay again, but I wouldn't necessarily avoid it either. On the plus side, there was a mini fridge and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: If you plan to partake in the breakfast, plan to eat it there. There is a sign that says food is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shashan2009, Manager at Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thanks for your stay and for reviewing our property this means a lot to us and having you as a guest was a pleasure. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shashan2009, Manager at Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shashan2009, Manager at Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

While en route to our timeshare destination, I realized checkin was one day later than I assumed, so we needed a one night stay on short notice. We booked this hotel because it was the only one offering two double beds on short notice. When we checked in and went to our room, we found a few blood stains on a pillow case, dirty furniture and carpets, old and dirty bathroom, and vomit outside on the ground leading to the room. The room was not refundable due to the last minute nature of our reservation, yet we decided to continue to our ultimate destination and sleep in our car at 3am. Ultimately, our timeshare resort allowed us to check in early. Happy ending to a bad situation.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank RaymondWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shashan2009, Manager at Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We do apologize for any and all inconveniences you may have suffered when you booked with us, but I find this assessment of the property to be very untrue. Any problems you may have had with the room, could have been addressed with the front desk and I'm sure would have been corrected ASAP or you would have been given a different room. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was a last-minute stop during a road trip. There were 3 of us (2 adults + 1 kid) and the only rooms available were a king or 2 double beds. Been a long time since I've slept in a double bed, but went with that anyway. We had to bring everything from the car (Christmas presents) and the room was extremely cramped.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stanley Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shashan2009, Manager at Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thanks for your review and we are sorry the room wasn't large enough to accommodate you and your family. We will keep working hard to make sure our guest have a pleasant stay in the future. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fern Park
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
933 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
737 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
466 reviews
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,336 reviews
3 mi away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry

Address: 8245 South US Highway 17-92, Fern Park, FL 32730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fern Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fern Park
Price Range: $77 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Orlando Hotel Fern Park
Days Inn Fern Park
Fern Park Days Inn
North Orlando Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing