We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the water”

Camellia Street Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Description: We are located on the Barron River, beautiful water side dinning. We pride ourselves in offering our customers fresh local seafood. Our menu has a variety of things to choose from, several vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options as we'll as real angus beef burgers and delicious Ribeye stakes. Our salads are made with organic herbs that we pick daily to provide the freshest bursts of flavor possible. Our ordering method is a little different than a conventional restaurant, you order at the counter and we bring you the food when it is ready. We tend to get extremely busy in season and on some occasions the wait for your food to be delivered can be 25 to 50 minutes. We have entertainment on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights for our customers to relax and enjoy the eclectic environment. Our motto Is not turning tables, we want to provide our customers with a nice, relaxing pleasurable visit wether it's sitting on our sofas in our outdoor lounge playing backgammon or soaking up the sun on the dock. Hope everyone can stop by and enjoy some amazing food overlooking the Barron river l!!! See y'all soon!!
Inglis, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“On the water”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The food was very good and the atmosphere was great! The only draw back was the lack of air conditioning, but the breeze cooled things down nicely, even at 5:30pm. Service was good and the location was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    464
    144
    46
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Stone crabs!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

You really need to have stone crabs when in the stone crab capital of the US. They were delicious! Our group also had the she crab soup, mussels, shrimp and crab cake. All were good...the crab cake has too much stuff in the mixture. The skinny onion rings were yummy. A strange method for ordering, service and paying. Great location on the Barron River watching the world go by.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CofCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in town.”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very good food. Lots of choices. Faces the water. Very friendly staff. Great stop after going out on an airboat tour.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great place!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Visited when staying in everglades city for one night. Sat inside in the screened restaurant and were offered bug spray when we arrived as we were told "this is Florida". Order at the bar and decent menu specializing in fish and seafood. We had steak s/w and blue cheese burger both very good. Wine and beer both OK and all in all we enjoyed our visit and good value for money. Would re commend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcw357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A sleeper!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Who would have ever thought to find such a delightful restaurant in Everglades City. We thought we'd take a chance on someplace different when this restaurant kept popping up on our searches. It's a great honey feeling, grab a menu from the basket, seat yourself and order at the counter. To start the beer was ice cold, which was wonderful on such a warm afternoon. It was fun sitting on the unimpressive deck watching the airboats go by. But, the real surprise came when our food was served. My grilled grouper sandwich was lightly breaded and lightly basted with an orange citrus sauce. Topped with a nice slice of tomato, lettuce on a great pretzel bun. The sweet potato fries weren't just the skinny ones you get in most places, but big wedges and cooked to a the. My husbands crab cake sandwich was probably the best he's ever tasted and the hush puppies were to die for! Don't miss this little sleeper of a place if you're ever down this way!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camellia Street Grill also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Camellia Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing