We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty suprise”

Camellia Street Grill
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are located on the Barron River, beautiful water side dinning. We pride ourselves in offering our customers fresh local seafood. Our menu has a variety of things to choose from, several vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options as we'll as real angus beef burgers and delicious Ribeye stakes. Our salads are made with organic herbs that we pick daily to provide the freshest bursts of flavor possible. Our ordering method is a little different than a conventional restaurant, you order at the counter and we bring you the food when it is ready. We tend to get extremely busy in season and on some occasions the wait for your food to be delivered can be 25 to 50 minutes. We have entertainment on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights for our customers to relax and enjoy the eclectic environment. Our motto Is not turning tables, we want to provide our customers with a nice, relaxing pleasurable visit wether it's sitting on our sofas in our outdoor lounge playing backgammon or soaking up the sun on the dock. Hope everyone can stop by and enjoy some amazing food overlooking the Barron river l!!! See y'all soon!!
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
183 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Tasty suprise”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

By the looks of it you would never seek out and pull into Camellia Street Grill. That said I went on the recommendation of the person at the desk of the museum in Everglades City to stop and have dinner there. I am very glad i stopped. My wife (grouper)and I (lime catfish) both enjoyed our meals and thought that they were some of the best food on our trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradford7050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camelliastreet, Owner at Camellia Street Grill, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you so much! Wonderful reviews like this make all of our hard work worth while.
Naiara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    457
    143
    46
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Real Southern Food - Mmmmm”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

A great location on the water in Everglades City.
We hadn't checked TA so took a chance on the back of their ad.
It was very busy and rightly so.
We had crabcakes and they were just fine. The salad was excellent. Free refills of soft drinks seem to be the norm around here but they were still appreciated on a hot day.
We'd definitely recommend it if you're in Everglades City.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GrahamAndCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little locals restaurant”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Was recommended to this restaurant by the lovely girl in the coffee shop and it did not disappoint. It was like going around the back of a friends house and having dinner in the summer house. The staff were lovely and friendly as we're other diners, and the food was fresh and delicious, especially the peanut butter pie Mmmm!!!
We were in the area two nights and ate here both of them it was that good. Must also mention the country and Western band who played familiar sing along classics. Great food, free live music and good beer and company!! What more could you want.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved Every Bite!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Having tried most other restaurants in Everglades City more than once, we realized we had overlooked the Camellia Street Grill-- what a mistake! From the incredibly fresh and vibrant tasting salads to the perfectly cooked fish, we were in dining heaven with every bite. The outside venue on a Saturday night had the right mix of adults and children dancing to the country band, as we sat and enjoyed our drinks and dinner. The only downside was that with the darkness came the mosquitoes (can't blame the restaurant for that) and despite liberal applications of 100% DEET, we found it necessary to retreat back to our house. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrPD215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“dining oasis”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Best key lime pie in Florida and we have had our share. Indoor and outdoor dining makes visiting inFebruary and eating out on the deck a joy! Great fish dishes and hospitality

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camellia Street Grill also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Camellia Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing