We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great crab cakes”

Camellia Street Grill
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are located on the Barron River, beautiful water side dinning. We pride ourselves in offering our customers fresh local seafood. Our menu has a variety of things to choose from, several vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options as we'll as real angus beef burgers and delicious Ribeye stakes. Our salads are made with organic herbs that we pick daily to provide the freshest bursts of flavor possible. Our ordering method is a little different than a conventional restaurant, you order at the counter and we bring you the food when it is ready. We tend to get extremely busy in season and on some occasions the wait for your food to be delivered can be 25 to 50 minutes. We have entertainment on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights for our customers to relax and enjoy the eclectic environment. Our motto Is not turning tables, we want to provide our customers with a nice, relaxing pleasurable visit wether it's sitting on our sofas in our outdoor lounge playing backgammon or soaking up the sun on the dock. Hope everyone can stop by and enjoy some amazing food overlooking the Barron river l!!! See y'all soon!!
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great crab cakes”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife had delicious mussels and spaghetti
I liked the atmosphere and music
No dislikes
It was a cold decemmber ,they provided a heater an a blanket

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karl046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    649
    456
    142
    44
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great lunch before airboat ride”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had lunch here today. We had a time to be back to catch airboat, they made sure we got there on time. 2 out of 4 of us are vegetarians, no prob they said cause the owner is vegetarian. Two orders of spinach vegetable wrap, one veggie burger, and one blue cheese burger. Everyone liked their meal. The restaurant was described to us, before we got there, as very Key West. Maybe. But definitely cute. Very large deck to sit out on, watch the boats go by. Good music. Lots of kitschy decorations to look at.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank staceyvols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Just had lunch at the Camellia Street Grill.
We loved the atmosphere, food and friendly service.

One of my favorite dishes in the south is shrimp and grits.
I had this dish, as recommended by another review, and it
was fabulous.

My wife and I shared a fried green tomato app as this is also
one of our favorite southern items. They were also great!

My wife's Philly burger along with the best cole slaw we have
ever had was right on top also.

I would not miss Camellia Street Grill if you are in Everglade city,
FL. We will return for sure the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom - Carla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing and fun”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I ate at the Camellia Street Grill several times during our Everglades visit and were never disappointed. The food was quite good and the menu included some unusual items (sauteed shrimp with grits - yum!). The owner and staff were kind and friendly and the atmosphere laid back and fun. There's outdoor dining with a lovely water view, mosquitoes permitting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Saturday trip”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great service. Stone crabs were excellent. View was nice. Worth the trip from ft. Meyers. Not the easiest place to find but worth the search.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camellia Street Grill also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Camellia Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing