We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
611
441
93
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
441
93
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayak tour everglades national park shark valley indoor pool place to stay continental breakfast stayed one night hard boiled eggs fresh fruit room was large airboat alligators florida lodging accommodations irma fishing
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

This friendly place does exactly what it says on the tin. It is not fancy, but it doesn't pretend to be. Rooms are basic, bathrooms are shared (for most rooms) but everything is spotlessly clean and seemed very secure. Generous and varied breakfast included. But the best thing is the helpful attitude of the knowledgeable desk staff with advice on local trails and activities. Even with photo I/d on snakes! Danny was a fine guide, informative on fauna and flora, mindful of safety, and especially kind when my back badly needed stretching after three hours on tricky stretch of magical Turner River Kayaking trip. Overall, An ideal base for any nature lover in one of the most biodiverse parts of the US. And not a bad place to just hang out by the (small but quite pretty) pool and read.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We made last minute reservations at Ivey House after deciding at the last minute to leave the Keys and visit the Everglades for the first time. We couldn't have been more pleased with the friendly staff, spacious and clean room, delicious breakfast and affordable price! We decided to stay two nights to take advantage of their recommendations for an airboat ride and a kayak tour through mangroves - both of which did not disappoint! Cap't. Henry was our airboat pilot - he did a great job of providing information and a very fun ride. Danny guided our kayak tour and handled everything perfectly - including helping us understand how to safely share the water with many gators! We'll definitely return!

Room tip: Our room, including the bathroom, was spacious and quiet.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RuthieDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights. Our room was clean, however, it was infested with tiny ants. I understand that this is not entirely preventable in a tropical climate, and if it was just a few ants in the bathroom, I would not be overly concerned, however, we were not so tolerant of finding ants crawling on the bed and pillow. We stored our snack food in the car so as not to attract them, but we still found them on our cell phones in the morning and all over our cooler bag, which I had brought in to put our water bottles in the fridge. We informed the staff, however, they were unconcerned and not disposed to doing anything other than saying they would clean the room. I was told that the ants were there before the hotel was, which implies that this is not an issue that concerns management whatsoever.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

There are lots of 1960s-style motels (most renovated) in Everglades City. The Ivey Inn is a cut above and is a welcoming, clean, pleasant place to stay. We were graciously welcomed, given good guidance for local food, museum, Everglades trips, etc. and enjoyed a wonderful paddle trip through the Everglades with their company (located across the street.) We would definitely return here and enjoyed the personal care and guidance offered by the staff!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Booked for 1 night so we could take an airboat ride and a cruise at sunset. The staff at the Ivey House was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The breakfast the next morning, free, had plenty to choose from.

Room tip: Rooms around the indoor pool.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EET17601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews