We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable with a homely touch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins
Reviewed June 10, 2007

This consisted a group of modern wooden cabins and a good heated pool on the edge of town next to a lovely river complete with pelicans and mangroves. It is a very quiet location and very relaxing. The huts are owned by individuals and they are let through the shop which also sells a few basics, as well as offering to supply breakfasts and lunches to order. Take your own bread etc as there is none to be had. We got subs made up at the gas station on the turn off on the 41. The place is run by a very chilled guy who pretty much pointed us in the right direction and left us to our own devices - hence not finding the comp coffee available in the shop until we were checking out (there was no kettle for some strange reason and ever tried making toast in a microwave?) The attached restaurant was closed (seasonal?) but the bar was very much open (2.30pm on Sat and a live band until 11ish on Sun!) Having said all that, with the air con and the fan on it didn't stop us sleeping as the shop seemed to block most of the noise - the beds were very comfortable and we all slept well.
We had a bedroom with a small shower/loo and a sink in the room, plus a front room with a small table and chairs plus a bed settee. The owners left a friendly note, plus an info file and a phone no. for us to call if needs be. The only downside was that the owners request that ornaments are not removed as they had lost a few. We also had a pillow missing which had been pinched - sad! There was a bug screen surrounding the back door area with a bbq/seating. The only problem was that however hard we tried mozzies got inside both net and house. We needed bug repellant all day long and still got bitten - A LOT!!! As soon as it rains they hatch and we were a few days too late!
If we ended up in that neck of the woods again we would stay there but well before the mozzies become an issue!
(check out the Shark Valley two-hour educational tram ride to find out what the area is all about and the fan boats are fun though our 8 year old was terrified - perhaps the "Speedy" in the owners name should have been a warning!)

4  Thank sarah-on-her-hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 84 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank cracotte06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank SaStroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank kirotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank LEMIMIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: de site laat mooie witte huizen zien, maar ze verhuren privéhuisjes, die allemaal verschillen. Wij h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noortje2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
2.5 mi away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
11.1 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
23.3 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
1.1 mi away
Everglades City Motel
Everglades City Motel
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
640 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glades Haven Cozy Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glades Haven Cozy Cabins

Address: 801 South Copeland Ave, Everglades City, FL 34139 (Formerly Miller’s World)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Everglades City
Price Range: $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glades Haven Cozy Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate in adventurous comfort! Known world-wide for great fishing, Glades Haven in Everglades City sits nestled on the western edge of Everglades National Park. With accommodations ranging from 1 bedroom duplex cabins, full cabins with kitchenettes to waterfront rental homes, there is something for all ages and every budget. The on-site marina gives instant access to the Gulf and the Bay, and is the only place in the county where you can rent state-of-the-art Sundance boats including a flats boat. we offer a Full service property which includes a restaurant and bar, deli, store, live bait and kayak tours and rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Glades Haven Cozy Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins Hotel Everglades City
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins Everglades City, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing