We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the restaurant and the staff”
Review of Everglades Seafood Depot - CLOSED

Everglades Seafood Depot
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Hondo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved the restaurant and the staff”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Ate there twice. Second visit we took fish we caught on a guided fishing trip and they coked it for us perfectly, both blackened and fried. They had the best sweet potatoe fries I had ever eaten. Wait staff were very friendly and with lots of personality. We were lucky enough to be served by Betty on both visits. Betty's spunky, no nonsense attitude made dining here a real treat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    119
    96
    41
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go for the all you can eat salad bar!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Ordinary food. Nothing special about this place. We go for the all you can eat salad bar that has the best steamed shrimp...price is $9.99. We end up filling our plates with shrimp (yummmm). They have outside dining overlooking the water that's nice on a cool day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedfishGirl3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad place. Food was okay, service was good, bar outside was not open it looked as if they were working on it from the planks of wood and tools they had laying around. No room inside (we went on a Sunday afternoon), so we ended up sitting outside, it was hot and humid but I do have to say I enjoyed the scenery, nice view. Wouldn't go back though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandraD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent food and friendly service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had eaten at the Seafood Depot on a previous trip to E.C. and while it looks like they have done some upgrades and the food was OK it was just that and nothing more. The staff was fairly friendly but the fries were soggy and the portions weren't all that large. With that said it still has a nice view of the glades and the food was fairly decent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrSnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Seafood w/ a view - watching the river run”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Over at Everglades city for a few days. After kayaking thru the everglades, thought this looked like a good place to eat. We were not disappointed. Sat outside in the screened in area for lunch - very casual and comfortable. Inside the restaurant looked kinda dark. Nice and friendly waitress - likes to have fun. We had scallops, mushroom stuffed w/ crab and a fish sandwich. All the food tasted good - was fresh and we had a great time. They also had a pretty good looking salad bar but we were there for the seafood. Prices were pretty good also. If you are in the area, check it out - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenLeCreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everglades Seafood Depot also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing