We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking for a great seafood shack, this is the place!”

Triad Seafood Market & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you're looking for a great seafood shack, this is the place!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I give Triad high marks because it delivers on all you want (or at least should expect) from an old-school seafood joint in a town that has not been glammed up for the tourist trade and is still a true working fishing village. Yes, much of the food is fried - and delicious. Key lime pie (not fried) is fantastic and the beers were ice cold. Our server was friendly and efficient. We also met the owner - not only did he have some great stories and advice about the area - but it is clear he really cares that visitors enjoy his place. Triad has local (and yummy) flavor in spades.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bkat10002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    165
    41
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We flew into Everglades City airport expecting to rent bicycles and ride around the city. When we arrived it was hotter than we expected so the airport mgr suggested a few restaurants and said they would pick us up!! Talk about surprised as we are from St Pete and hadn't heard of that before. We picked this restaurant and the owner drove out to the airport, picked us up and showed us the town on our way. We picked a table over the water and shared the "fresh" grouper basket. It was AWESOME!! It was lightly fried grouper with fries and coleslaw, plenty to share and leave room for dessert. Their keylime pie was homemade with fresh whipped cream on top. The service was excellent. When it was time to leave, we decided to walk thru the town (town officially reopens 10/15 with stonecrab season). The staff said if we got lost or just plain too hot to continue, call and they would drive us back. Talk about service!! We will definitely visit again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch, excellent service, cold beer, on the water/ a great find!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Delicious lunch, excellent service, cold beer, on the water/ a great find!he way to Ochopee to see the World's smallest post office. We soon found there's not much between the two places, but when we got to the turn off SR41 to go to Everglades City, we sought out a lunch spot and the Triad met and EXCEEDED all of our expectations. Our server, a native to the city (??), answered all our questions about the local area, quickly brought two beers that were just what the Dr. ordered on a 90 degree day. I watched a tray of grouper sandwiches being delivered and, for a moment, wondered if I'd goofed up by ordering the seafood basket. The grouper looked and smelled better than any I'd seen in a long time, but when my seafood basket arrived, I wasn't disappointed! The breading, a cornmeal mix, was the best ever and the fried grouper was the best. The shrimp, oysters and clam strips were second to none! Even the coleslaw and hushpuppies were good I look forward to going back there again sometime. Don't be deterred by the first impression, it's a fish market! You won't find better, fresher seafood!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredChief1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service, but everything deep fried”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Don't be put off by how hard it can be to find, this is a nice little place to stop for lunch over the canals. The service was exceptional, we had a genuinely lovely and friendly waitress who took care of us without seeming in the way. However, as with most food in the area, expect everything deep fried. I do, however, recommend the (deep) fried okra.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loolachoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
206 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“THIS IS THE PLACE FOR STONE CRABS”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We went down to Everglades City for the day and did the boat trip out of the State Park. We asked them where they would recommend to eat in the area, and everyone said, without hesitation, Triad Seafood. If you're looking for fancy place, don't stop here. It's outside dining next to the canal. Park bench type seating. They take your order and bring it out on cafeteria trays. The stone crabs were excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful; we were there right before they closed, but the staff came out and sat with us. They close early (open 10a-5p), so be careful. We even saw a manatee while we were eating! Is well worth checking this place out.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnandJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triad Seafood Market & Cafe also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Triad Seafood Market & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing