We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonder fun in the glades”

Jungle Erv's Everglades Airboat Tours
Ranked #9 of 34 Tours in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Airboat tour located in the fla everglades in everglades city. One hour wildernes airboat tour and one hour airboat tour through the mangrove tunnels and ten thousaand islands. Jungle Erv's airboat tours is one of the first airboat companies in Everglades city. His ancestors tamed the Everglades in the 1800's. Visit our boardwalk and alligator exhibit(several live alligators).
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
“Wonder fun in the glades”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a great time today at jungle ervs we too the wilderness tour on 41 our capt was a young man with a beared he seemed verry knowledgeable about the Everglades and gave us a wonderful ride strongly recommend jungle ervs

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harrysnoply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    141
    35
    19
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The boat ride was very exciting and the boat Captain was very helpful and informative. We did manage o see three alligators, but they seemed very responsive to marsh mellows?. On the down side the lady on reception was extremely rude, she told my son off for "touching her counter display" it was a magazine, the toilets were disgusting. And I would advise against using them. We were also disappointed that you had to tip the diver and the gator guy, very expensive day, but like other reviews shop around and you will have a good day out

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank andym732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calamazue
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun in the everglades”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

As a returning customer I must say that it didn't disappoint at all again.We got good directions from the ladies to go from place to place and they were very nice. We went with capt. james and had a great time the speed was awesome and he can really handle the boat very well. We really enjoyed ourselves doing the the boardwalk and they have a new section added to it. They have moved the gator man to a different spot which is really nice and you can still hold a small alligator and take pictures of each other. We will most certainly be back again with more family.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dapjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely awesome”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Took the ride with my family out captain was capt Tom a young man who was so enthusiastic funny and verry knowledgeble he gave us a great ride and was a anexcalent captain been coming to ervs for many of years and this one was the best I strongly recommend capt Tom

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokoloskee, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More for your money...”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Came back again for another trip to Jungle Erv's. Going with Capain Mike, we had a wonderful ride through the marshes of the Everglades. Now they have opened their boardwalk, with the gator show and exotic bird exhibit, you get more for your money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Erv's Everglades Airboat Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jungle Erv's Everglades Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing