We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour Ever”

Everglades City Airboat Tours
Ranked #6 of 34 Tours in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ONLY Tour to offer two way communication headsets!! Come with us and experience the finest fully narrated Everglades Airboat Tour Everglades City has to offer. We are the "Original" airboat company. We are locally owned, locally operated. All of our Captains are born and raised in South Florida and will give you a "True" Everglades Experience! Book an Everglades City Airboat Tour with any one of our "Professional, Courteous, and Knowledgeable" guides and enjoy the Everglades experience of a lifetime! Our Everglades Tour Airboats hold a maximum of six passengers for a more personable experience and our tour guides are USCG licensed and insured and will provide you with everything you need for a memorable Everglades Airboat experience. We are conveniently located just minutes from Naples, Marco Island and Ft. Myers Florida
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Tour Ever”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Took our airboat tour with Everglades City today. Absolutely the best. Captain Thompson was very informative. Saw a wide variety of wildlife on one of the most enjoyable tours. If you are in SW Florida take an airboat tour. If you take an airboat tour go with Everglades City!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,121
    213
    38
    17
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“A "must" in the Everglades, and "cool" too”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had pre-booked following good reviews here. (Don't forget the online coupon for a discount) There were only 6 of us on the tour, all with headphones/microphones which meant you could all talk to each other and Captain Bobby easily. The tour was not a "wildlife" tour as such, yes we saw raccoons, alligator, birds etc., but an informative guide to the history and geography of the area, combined with "007-style" zipping in and out of the Mangroves. It wasn't what I expected, but much more fun, as well as educational. If you only have time for one quick tour in the Everglades, do this one, and yes even for "oldies" this was a pretty cool trip....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank doc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tons of fun!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our whole family had a great time. Fun, scenic and educational all at the same time! Perfect for all ages. Ask for Captain Thompson!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank purduetoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“"High Voltage" airboat tour”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Captain Bobby took us on an unforgettable airboat tour of the Mangroves and everglades. It was a good combination of a slow narrated tour and "high-voltage" high-speed zigzag run through the Mangroves. It was nice to have headsets to block out the noise yet at the same time hear the narration and converse with the other passengers. We highly recommend them to anyone seeking an airboat tour. Be sure to make reservations at least a few days in advance as they fill up quickly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Teakwood96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Airboat Experience”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My Grandparents and I made the trip to Everglades City during Spring Break this year and we enjoyed every minute of it! The tour lasted about an hour and we received a great narration about the Everglades' ecosystem and wildlife from Capt. Thompson. Unlike most of the other touring boats we saw, the boats we toured on had padded seats and headsets to communicate with other passengers and the captain. Go earlier in the morning to avoid the humidity. I would recommend Everglades City Aiboat Tours to anyone looking for a high quality airboat experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everglades City Airboat Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Everglades City Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing