We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Everglades Area Chamber Of Commerce Welcome Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Serving the Everglades Visitor with the information you need to make your choices in our extensive and mysterious area - The Everglades!! Whether your looking for air boat rides,swamp buggy rides, alligator shows, accommodations, dining, fishing, birdwatching, alligator sights, boating, or just plain relaxing in the swamp, you can obtain the information you need from one or more of our chamber members. If you can't find it in these pages, just call Kathy, Tary, Terri, or Helen at the Chamber Welcome Station. They're there Monday thru Sunday 9:00 am to 4:00 pm. Hope to see you soon in the Swamp! Everglades Area Chamber of Commerce.
Niles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“GATOR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Saw many gators at this area!!!! Rest rooms clean.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    11
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

They helped us out in finding a great airboat tour. They recommended Everglades City Airboat Tour and we had a fabulous time. We wanted a half hour ride because of our limited time in the everglades and the chamber helped us find exactly what we wanted.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shoeaddict986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good information!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Good helpful employees. Bathrooms are clean, but out of date. Good prices on tourist souvenirs.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

The Welcome Center offers all kinds of help in choosing lodging, restaurants and activities. The staff is very helpful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisMyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wish we stopped here first!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stopped in here on our way out of town and were thrilled by the friendly, informative reception we got from Terry and Kat. This place is a wealth of information on what to see, where to eat, where to go, what to do during your Everglades visit. Well, versed in local lore and regional history, we could have chatted for hours with these friendly folks. Great selection of books and t-shirts (not to mention alligator EVERYTHING) as well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MysteriousIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everglades Area Chamber Of Commerce Welcome Center also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Everglades Area Chamber Of Commerce Welcome Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing