We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
45
4
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
45
4
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barron river marco island small quaint town beautiful clubhouse old florida short drive hot tub pavers airboat gated naples
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 56 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2020 via mobile

This is a gorgeous resort with amazing amenities. We had a waterfront site where we enjoyed watching the airboats come and go. Since Everglades Isle is also a marina, we had plenty of action to view. The resort also has a beautiful pool, complete with bar service. A nail salon and spa and fitness room is onsite. But the most fun we had was going to the clubhouse every evening at 5 hanging out with the other guests at their beautiful bar. We met so many friendly people, along with the staff who were anxious to meet our every request.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CWK870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 6, 2020

We have been going to EI for a number of years...it's a off the path in the Everglades...go figure. It's modern, comfortable and better than that had a giant make over by new owner Mark & his whole Team. This luxury RV resort opens the door the town of Everglade City...a flash back in todays world where the pace is well...Old Florida, I am sure Humphrey Boggart & Frank Sinatra dropped by in the 50's to see if they could find Marilynn Monroe or the likes...it's still pretty retro.

This as I said before is a well kept secret, after the last hurricane, the resort needed a little face lift and in that process got some stellar & enthusiastic new ownership, some new staff and a revitalized Team.

So if your travelling by motor coach this is a must stop...just leave a site for us! Happy Travels!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

This is our second time here. The new owners have really upgraded this park. The pool hot tub, the bar WiFi. The list goes on and on. But the staff is amazing no one is a stranger here. The views and the best. Can’t wait to get back here for another longer visit.

Room tip: This is a Luxury RV Park.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Service
Thank timhY8967CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

We just spent 4 days here and wish we could have stayed longer! This place is beautiful and everyone was SO genuinely friendly. All the roads are pavers the landscaping is excellent, the clubhouse is STUNNING! The pool is a bit small but there were never more than 2-3 people in it so its not an issue. All the facilities are top notch. The RV pads are all pavers and huge, plenty of room for the awning, some lounge chairs, the bar-b-q and bicycles and we still had room to walk. Easy drive (30 minutes) to Marco Island and Naples. To address the negative comments in other reviews: yes the airboats to come and go all the time from 9-5, however it’s a no wake zone so it’s just an idle and it didn’t bother us. We stayed on an interior lot not waterfront. The bugs, mosquitos and no see-em’s, are a bit of an issue but every night they had a truck go around the entire park and spray which keeps it to a minimum and you must put on your own spray or lotion it IS the Everglades after all. The clubhouse has a beautiful bar opens from 5-9 or until the last group leaves. Prices are fair but honestly it’s the most beautiful “bar” and that’s where we met and enjoyed our new neighbors company! We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank bagelgirl1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at marina while doing The Great Loop. Our stay allowed us to enjoy all the amenities of the upscale RV Resort....clubhouse, pool, free laundry, showers. A gem hidden in the Everglades. 4 stars because of water depth when tide goes out, it’s all fine just be aware.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dt021051
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews