We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours
Ranked #9 of 34 Tours in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Captain Mitch's Thrilling Everglades airboat tours. The only all grassland airboat tour in the Everglades city area. Owned and operated by one of the oldest families in Everglades city Florida.
Saucier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME TIME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Grandma, Grandpa, Mom & Dad and the kids had a great time. Captain Rick did an excellent job. Would recommend this airboat ride to anyone, regardless of age. Would have enjoyd another hour or two if we would have had enough time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch H, Owner at Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thanks for the Great review we hop you return soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    116
    31
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun..Fun...Fun....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was a great and fun trip for our family of 4, we enjoyed it very much!!
it was a beautiful day, not so hot, we even got some rain on the way back to the dock,lots of fun. the captain was very friendly and talked about the Everglades & the wildlife, it really is a good value for money,well worth it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank flechas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch H, Owner at Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Glad you had a good time even with the liquid sun shine. The rain showers are mostly short in the summer and a welcome heat breaker. Thanks and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you Capt. Mitch for a fantastic day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Visited Capt. Mitch's this morning, had a fantastic time! Was very good value for money, we had Capt. Darrell who was informative and knowledgeable about all the wildlife in the Everglades. Before we had even got on the boat, Capt. Darrell pointed out two (6ft and 10ft) alligators (one of which had taken refuge under their office). The airboat ride was fantastic, and although we only saw one alligator (that was protecting her nest) on the tour; we thoroughly enjoyed seeing all of the wildlife and the experience in general.
We would recommend this tour to anyone, since it is such good fun and great value for money. Capt. Darrell also mentioned that most alligators are around early mornings or late evenings - these times are your best chance of seeing some.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Liam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Thanks Mitch!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We are a family of four and decided to go on an airboat tour, and we all thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it! Before we even set off, Mitch showed everyone a gator by the dock, and gave everybody lots of interesting information about it, even before everyone had paid! The two guys were very friendly, very funny, and really knowledges. The tour start to finish was a great and memorable experience! They conveniently sold earplugs for the loud boat, and they seated everybody on the boat on time, and made sure the kids were at the front which was very considerate.
We took a very interesting ride through the Everglades, and we're shown several gators, fish, birds, and even the different types of grass. The drivers were very safe and seemed very experienced as we were going very fast, but everybody felt very comfortable
And safe. After the trip our captain let us hold a baby alligator which was a very nice experience, and something that will stay with us all from our trip to America. Thanks Mitch!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch H, Owner at Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Glad you had a great time with us at Capt Mitch's. We try to show our customers the Everglades and how to enjoy the wild life one on one. Hope you return to Florida to visit next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had a great tour with Captain Stanford. Well worth the price. The everglades were beautiful up close.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmandaH662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing