We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aligator Hunting We shall go !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours

Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours
Ranked #9 of 35 Tours in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Captain Mitch's Thrilling Everglades airboat tours. The only all grassland airboat tour in the Everglades city area. Owned and operated by one of the oldest families in Everglades city Florida.
Marlton,NJ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Aligator Hunting We shall go !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Captain Mitch`s Everglades Airboat Tours
Nice people nice tour ! First time on an Airboat ,check one off the bucket list . Very family frendly even got my 75 yr young father on a cold day in the boat on the evergaldes .Yes we did get to see 2 aligators far enough away from the boat but close enough to get the old heart racing !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    113
    30
    9
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to do an airboat ride on our visit to Florida. We were very happy with our experience. We saw several alligators and many birds. Our driver took the time to give information about the wildlife. I don't think we would have gotten a better tour anywhere else.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank PPKKCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cool ride with Captain James”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

My son, who lives in Naples, had taken an airboat ride with Captain Mitch's service previously. When I requested an airboat ride while visiting he recommended Captain Mitch's. My son, my friend and her son and I all drove out to the Everglades. We were able to get on a boat within 20 mins. The ride with Captain James, who was very knowledgeable and informative, was fun and enjoyed by all. My son said that this was the best tour of the 3 that he has been on. Thanks Captain James.

Helpful?
Thank showers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemere, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ask Capt Conrad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

In caravaning in Naples last january'7th, we came, by hazard, to this tour.
That was amazing. Because we were 7, we had a private tour, Thanks to Conrad for all the explications of all the everglades vegetation and animal, birds and alligators.
Thanks to Conrad for the ride in the bush.
For his point of view, this was the coldest day ever for a ride. That was a privilege for us
:)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gabo217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Birthday Treat for Jennie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

While staying for a while in Naples while on holiday from Chester, England, we decided we must take an Airboat ride. On my wif'e's Birthday, 9th January 2014, we drove along the Tamiami Trail and stopped at the first Airboat centre we came to. It was Captain Mitch's Private Airboat Tours. What a great experience! Captain Stanford piloted us through miles of swamps and mangroves, and we saw hundreds of birds, 7 alligators and a lot of other wild life. The boat trip itself was a thrill, and when Jennie held a baby alligator at the finish, her Birthday treat was complete. Thanks Capt.Mitch and company. That was an experience we'll always treasure and never forget.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank My-trip-Oswestry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing