We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ol swamp boys”

Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours
Ranked #10 of 34 Tours in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Captain Mitch's Thrilling Everglades airboat tours. The only all grassland airboat tour in the Everglades city area. Owned and operated by one of the oldest families in Everglades city Florida.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good ol swamp boys”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This tour company is located on 41 before the turn off for Everglades City as you come from Naples. This puts them located in the saw grass flats which is way better wild life viewing then being stuck in the mangrove trees like you are if you go with a company in Everglades City. The guides are all good ol' southern boys who know how to show a time and are very courteous. I always take visiting friends and family on an air boat ride when they visit and I won't go with any other company.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    119
    32
    10
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Fun Adventure”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We went out with Captain Rick today and had a great time. Before we even got on the boat we saw a gator under the small walking path dock and an even larger one under the building. The air boat was very fun, it is loud so you may want to get the ear plugs. We saw a small gator that came up right next to the boat. We even held the gator back at the building. Overall great trip and worth the money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easter won't be hopping round there...”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Wife and I tried to go out a day ago, but the rains kept us on dry land. We told the guides we'd come back, which we did today. While waiting for our ride to start ith Captain Stanford, we saw a swamp bunny get eaten by the resident female gator! The ride itself was awesome, but seeing a gator feeding...way cooler! Friendly staff, knowledgable captains and a lot of fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exciting and safe tour”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our guide was helpful and knowledgeable. This company is proud to boast a zero accident history. Serious accidents are a frequent occurance on airboat tours. Some companies even function without insurance. We had a great affordable time and saw loads of wildlife. Thank you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lmnandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun special and a great occasion”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was possibly one of the most fun things ive done in florida, speeding around the rivers on an airboat looking for alligators was brilliant. Although we didnt actually see ay alligators we still had a brilliant time (i would advise bying earplugs). We werent to worried that we hadnt seen the alligators because we got to play with the baby ones :) overall brilliant trip and great way to spend the time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MaxBaker1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing