We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome time!!!!!”

Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours
Ranked #10 of 34 Tours in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Captain Mitch's Thrilling Everglades airboat tours. The only all grassland airboat tour in the Everglades city area. Owned and operated by one of the oldest families in Everglades city Florida.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An awesome time!!!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The airboat ride was fabulous. Captain Rick took the time to point out interesting wildlife including a mother alligator and her babies. We were so glad we took this tour. We also enjoyed holding the baby alligator after the ride.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    117
    32
    10
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun and educational”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great ride, great guide, speeding through the mangrove forests and seeing huge male alligator and smaller female in their separate habitats. Hour trip is just the right amount of time, windy and the motor does make a lot of noise.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Hi from Canada...my 15 year old daughter and I along with my parents did this tour with Captain Dwayne. He was not only good looking but one hell of a captain who showed us a great time!!!! This is a great experience for all and well worth every penny spent!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank canadagirlbobbijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best experience ever !”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was our first airboat experience in the Everglades and it's been fantastic ! This place is friendly, the staff is really kind. They give a lot of information. We were afraid that it would be a tourist trap because we've seen many websites with huge airboats for a lot of people. Can you imagine that we were only 2 (my boyfriend and myself) on the airboats with the captain. He was so funny but knew everything about the region, the animals, etc. We have seen many alligators, birds.. At the end of the tour, we took in our hands a small alligator ! We strongly recommend it and we will go back for sure with the kids.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Qc_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Conrad was a great captain and tour guide - very knowledgeable about the area. Thanks to his sharp eyes we got to see an alligator sunning itself in the grass. This was our first airboat ride so we had no idea what to expect. This trip was the perfect mix of information, boat ride and sight seeing. Holding the baby alligator at the end was really cool. I highly recommend this company and our captain!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing