We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been any better!!! Amazing!”

Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours
Ranked #10 of 34 Tours in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Captain Mitch's Thrilling Everglades airboat tours. The only all grassland airboat tour in the Everglades city area. Owned and operated by one of the oldest families in Everglades city Florida.
Everglades City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been any better!!! Amazing!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I did not know what to expect, but I did know I wanted to see alligators and I not only saw them I held them! Our tour guide was friendly and funny. Rick went out of his way to make our experience the best that it could be! Amazing experience! Don't hesitate to take this adventure!
Thank you!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 543lorala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    119
    32
    10
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best airboat tour”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Our third tour here, two with companies in Everglades City, now here with Captain Stanford. This was far and away the best tour. Lots of wildlife..many birds and 6 gators seen up close and personal. The lack of other boats unlike the EC experience really adds to the enjoyment. You feel all alone in the grass and mangrove glades. Same price as others, be sure you use the online coupon! Also, the staff were VERY nice which has not been our experience in EC!

Helpful?
Thank jocdocnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best airboat tour.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Don't be put of visually. None of the hype of the others but I cannot recommend highly enough. Knowledgable and funny captain. Sights were amazing and o what a ride. Loved it.

Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Airboat Experience”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a blast on the Everglades Private Airboat tour. Our guide, Rick was knowledgeable and fun. We saw gators, egrets, herons, rosette spoonbills, even a white pelican. The mangroves were beautiful too. We really wanted a tour that included fresh water wild life. This was an incredible and authentic experience... Not a tourist trap! :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindsayFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip in the Glades”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Perfect way of getting to know the Everglades. The airboats are great and the captain showed us some nice spots and shared lots of information on the habitat of the alligator. We have spent about 60 minutes in the Glades and enjoyed the scenery and the ride. It's interesting and you cannot do it anywhere else in the world. Don't miss it, it's great fun.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capt Mitch's - Everglades Private Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing