We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch stop by bike, car or boat”
Review of City Seafood

City Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Come join us for Old' Florida style water front dinning indoor & out! Freah Stone Crabs right off our own boats! Gator, Grouper, Oysters, Shrimp, conch, soft shell blue crabs, scallops,frog legs,wraps, salads, chicken, hamburger, hot dogs! We have all kinds of goodies! Homemade keylime pie & ice cream! We also have our gift shop open daily. We are open 7days a week year round! 6am-6pm Breakfast, lunch & early dinner.
Mentor, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop by bike, car or boat”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A group of us rode our bikes to Everglades City and we stopped in at City Seafood for a bite to eat. You check out the menu outside, walk in and order your food. The fish wrap I got was excellent and the menu offered a wide variety of fresh seafood as well. We sat outside overlooking the scenic waterway on picnic tables. I definitely will stop back here and enjoy the food and ambiance of the sleepy fishing community.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrekingNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    360
    136
    54
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a memorable meal, but helpful service...”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

On a hot sunny day the view would have been lovely, but we arrived late on a rainy cold night and were the last customers there. Waitress was helpful and happy to swop fries for mash and serve up some green beans with the fish we ordered. Meal was hot and ok. We ate quickly as we had the feeling they were waiting to close up.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SIlver P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food slow service”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Usually good fresh cooked seafood. Service can be slow but view is great. Beer very cold. Place food order and eventually they will call a never when food is ready. Slow but most service is slow in the South

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We visited this place twice mostly because it is on the river and there isn't much else in the area.....You order your food and they call our your number at a different window for your to pick it up. we stopped for a drink and appetizer the first time....Lady to took our order was kind of rude and not very excited about being there......We had Conch fritters, they were just ok. Today we stopped back for a light lunch. Had steamed shrimp and some cold beers. Coronas were good, shrimp was way over cooked.... Interesting place to go and people and watch the air boats go by.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great food and atmosphere, wonderful view to the canal and boats crossing by, nice service, good price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilma_from_Vilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Seafood also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to City Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing