We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly atmosphere and good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Seafood

City Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come join us for Old' Florida style water front dinning indoor & out! Freah Stone Crabs right off our own boats! Gator, Grouper, Oysters, Shrimp, conch, soft shell blue crabs, scallops,frog legs,wraps, salads, chicken, hamburger, hot dogs! We have all kinds of goodies! Homemade keylime pie & ice cream! We also have our gift shop open daily. We are open 7days a week year round! 6am-6pm Breakfast, lunch & early dinner.
1 review
“Family friendly atmosphere and good food!”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is a great place to stop during our visit to the Everglades. The people were very accommodating and friendly and the food was great. Would definitely recommend! Thanks for having us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristinas1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    346
    136
    52
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I loved the view and the food was amazing. During our week stay, my children would have eaten there three or more times per day if I would have allowed it and sometimes I did just that. Friendly staff, great value, delicious food!!! Gift shop was also great!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“The Best Of Ol" Florida”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Wife and I had one of the best breakfasts we have had in months, we enjoyed the food and service so much ( the waitress was so nice she sat down at the table and helped us with local knowledge) that we returned for a late lunch with a super fish sandwich and great frog legs.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captlee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
“AWESOME”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

What a great place, wonderful food and what a view. On the second visit I had breakfast and it was delicious. Such great value and really good food. A fun place and a must see if you are in town!! I ate at some of the other restaurants in town and City Seafood is by far the best!!! I will definitely be back. Oh and in season they ship stone crab overnight, too cool. You will love this place

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephaniemay42601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for truely fresh seafood”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Each time we make our get away to Everglades city, It has become a tradition to go by City Seafood. Even for the days we don't do well on the water. Love to get the stone crabs and yummy mustard sauce beside the fresh catch. A place to kick back, relax and enjoy the time over looking the water.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rnixxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Seafood also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to City Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing