We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reflections (spiegelglatt, Wasserkäfer)...”
Review of Tour the Glades

Tour the Glades
Ranked #1 of 34 Tours in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tour The Glades is the Only exclusively Private tour operator in the Everglades! Quality instead of quantity is our goal...which means our guests receive 100% of our attention. We can only do one (maybe two) trips per day which makes each one very special. This approach is better for the environment and hands down the best way to explore the Everglades....just you and your own personal guide. We provide tours year round and all excursions are led by Native Naturalist Guides that provide EVERYTHING you'll need. Fresh seasonal fruit, cold bottled water and all the necessities are included. You won't need to purchase any additional items because we've thought of everything! We are priced the same as the group tour companies but only do Private Tours because Private is Best. You are our #1 priority.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“The reflections (spiegelglatt, Wasserkäfer)...”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Perfekte Tour! We had a great time with lots of alligator sightings and our wonderful tour guide!Thanks for the photos and a great experience touring the glades!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    728
    12
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great way to spend the day.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our guide, Jenny, was so well-prepared and knowledgeable. The tour was incredible and we saw several alligators and tons of birds and fish. I only wish we lived closer so we could do it all the time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxPCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Memorable and inspiring”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We called the day we arrived in Naples and it was fortunate for us that Tod was available to take us out the next day. It was just my husband and me and Tod. The first wildlife we saw was an alligator just cruising along searching for food. I knew it was going to be a magical morning and so it proved. To witness an osprey catching a fish after a spectacular dive was just amazing. It was exactly what we hoped for. I can only agree with other comments that have already been made. Tod was patient, knowledgable, great company. We have spent a great deal of our careers overseas but this will remain one of our most memorable experiences. A really inspiring trip. It is what the Everglades is all about. We'd love to come back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim and Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everglades - God's wonderful creation”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We took "Tour the glades" kayak tour with Jenny yesterday morning and what a beautiful experience that was. Gently paddling through the mangrove tunnels,watching and listening to the nature,taking our time, enjoying. Jenny, our wonderful guide, has a
wealth of knowledge,love
and respect for Everglades.
We totally recommend this tour if you enjoy seeing nature in quiet, serene atmosphere. Thank you Jenny and Tod.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lennybenny32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful private tour with Jenny”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

What a great day! We decided to take a private kayak tour of the mangroves rather than a noisy air boat ride when we visited the Everglades in March. After reading online reviews we decided to go with Tour The Glades. We called the day before we wanted to go, and it was no great surprise that Tod was already booked. However he offered for his associate, Jenny, to take us, and we agreed. Jenny was great. She obviously loves her job and the Everglades. She was very knowledgeable about the different birds we saw, and the ecology of the Glades. She was also very patient with us novice kayakers for almost 4 hours. The rates charged were most reasonable and the whole experience was wonderful. Next time, maybe a trip out to 10,000 islands! Well definitely call Tour the Glades again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour the Glades also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tour the Glades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing