We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Everglades City Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2008

This place was surprisingly nice for a roadside motel in a small rural Florida town. The rooms were nicely renovated, although the lighting was a bit dark and the mattresses were a uncomfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean and the kitchen area was nice. The wireless internet service required a password which was not provided at check in, so I am not sure if this really a free internet access.

We were supposed to have a stove in the room, but the room we were given did not have one and all the other rooms were booked. However, the staff brought a hot plate, dishes and utensils in short order. They provided a rollaway bed a no charge. The hotel is probably family owned and the staff were all very friendly and prompt.

The motel is very close to the Everglades welcome center and not far from the few local restaurants. One down side is that the back of the motel is a bit junky and really needs to be cleaned up. There could be a nice picnic area if it was not for the junk stren across the grass.

Nonetheless, I would suggest this place to others traveling through this area.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank MGE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Everglades City Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 63ALBERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Romain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Elodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sach74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank trogloditas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
10.4 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
3.4 mi away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
21.8 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
0.3 mi away
The Captain's Table Lodge
The Captain's Table Lodge
#2 of 2 in Everglades City
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades City Motel

Address: 309 Collier Ave., Everglades City, FL 34139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Price Range: $97 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Everglades City Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Everglades City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades City Hotel Everglades City
Everglades City Motel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing