We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can you get silencers for air-con?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Everglades City Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I'l be honest I really wanted to give a score of 3.5. You see the Motel is fine, welcoming front desk, good room too etc. etc. But that air-con unit. To start with it is essential. July, Everglades, temperature in the high 30s humidity around 90%. The air-con is essential. But and it was a big but, the air-con was so noisy it made a good night's sleep impossible, which after driving all day was an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bowbutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Everglades City Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 639 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

I didn't expect such a nice little place. I loved the updated bathrooms which was fancier than one would expect from the outside of the motel. Front Desk person was so helpful about places to eat around the area and very nice. Room was very comfortable and clean. Loved the layout. Only one minor detail was limited outlets for recharging all of our devices but I had a multi connection with me. Fridge, microwave, nice size TV. Also, for the set up of the motel the rooms were pretty quiet and I could sleep freely. Lovely place that we remember fondly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fiddleduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

the fan in the toilet was so loud it would wake people up spray your bed before sleeping in it the staff were rude I said hi they look at me and walk on a message was sent to us but we did not get it women on front desk never gave it to us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at this motel a couple of years ago and were impressed with the facilities, kitchenette and comfort. Two years have worn hard - air con units are very noisy, we had 1 glass, 1 plate and a knife in our unit (supposedly equipped for 4 people) and the people in the more expensive kitchenette unit had the same room as us with a slight bit more room, larger fridge but no glass, 1 plate and a knife! Beds are noisy although rooms are clean. Wifi is free. Very handy for the Everglades but we won't stay again. Room 17 has the most awkward parking - luckily we also had another room and so used that parking space. quite a lot of noise from other units - seemed to be from them plugging things in, doors opening closing etc. Bikes are free to use which is a nice touch. Also a message was left a reception for us - we never got it. When we come back to the Everglades we will find somewhere else (probably in town) to stay.

Room Tip: Try for an end room - then you will only get noise from one side. Don't pay extra for the kitche...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mummy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

A motel from the 50's but with all the upgrades. Just a really nice motel in the right spot and the right price if you're visiting Everglades City. Three couples stayed 2 nights and all loved it...nice restaurant next door...with ice cream parlor!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crisgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nicely upgraded. Bathroom was (strangely?) exquisite - granite everywhere, step-in shower, fancy sink. The layout of furniture in ours was a bit bizarre - very difficult to get between the bed and tv cabinet (path to bathroom) but there was tons of empty space not well utilized. All rooms are ground floor and bugs will get in when you (or cleaning staff) open the door; we spent a few minutes each night hunting down mosquitoes and such before daring to sleep. A/C unit not really up to the daunting task of cooling a hot, sticky room in a likely-uninsulated 50s-era motel in the swampy Everglades. Still a great value and a great location for exploring ENP, Big Cypress, and the backcountry.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CatchLimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Motel recently refurbished and rooms have frig, microwave, desk and wifi. You can check out bikes for riding around town for free at front desk

Uncommon features for a small motel in a town with only 500 residents. This town is for those looking to find Florida as it was many years ago.

Fishing was great - beautiful place to get away and see beauty of 10,000 islands park!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 49673Traveler997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
10.4 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
3.4 mi away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
21.8 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
0.3 mi away
The Captain's Table Lodge
The Captain's Table Lodge
#2 of 2 in Everglades City
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades City Motel

Address: 309 Collier Ave., Everglades City, FL 34139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Price Range: $96 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Everglades City Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Everglades City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades City Hotel Everglades City
Everglades City Motel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing