We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Everglades City Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I had never been to Everglades City before and didn't know what to expect. Though the reviews I read were good the pictures did not do it justice. From the moment I entered the room I knew this was the best place on our entire trip to the Everglades. It smelled pristine, looked clean as a whistle. had a bonus kitchenette, and a bathroom remodel to die for! Gorgeous! The linens were like new. The bed was the best. Matter of fact, I loved the entire little town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 640 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stopped off at this motel on our way from Ft Lauderdale to Sarasota so that we could look around and enjoy a fan boat ride. Our room was spacious, clean and equipped with virtually everything you might need. The lady on reception could not have been more helpful giving us details of attractions to visit and places to eat for both dinner and breakfast. The only downside is that they strictly enforce a 3pm check in time - so don't arrive too early expecting to occupy your room. Otherwise it is a great place to stop off.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Gorgeous clean white bedding and the bathroom is lovely. Big cool room with 2 double beds. Right next door to a restaurant which opens at 6am. Air con works well. Room has fridge, coffee machine and microwave with parking right outside. Great place for checking out all the Everglades has to offer !! Perfect for families or couples.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CathyandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The staff were very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. The bedroom and bathroom were large and very clean. The room had windows facing the courtyard and outwards to the café next door, but this didn't cause a problem. The only small nit pick is that the kitchen area isn't very well equipped and there wasn't enough coffee, sugar etc. Apart from this small thing a very comfortable place to stay for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We used to stay at the Captains Table but it seems to fill up so fast months ahead of our fly fishing trips. Now we stay here. Remodeled granite countertops, vanity, and shower tiles as well, pretty spectacular for a little place. I have stayed here for three years and you wont be disappointed. Only downside is if you get room 1 or the last room around the horseshoe, as is with this stay, you wont get good wifi..if at all. They use a directional antennae out into the courtyard from the back of the office. But right now I am getting 18 MB down 7 MB up on speed tests! My advice to the management, install a multi-antennae array as the property is a little big for the router you have. Quite fast though!

Room Tip: Don't be on the end of the horseshoe or you will have to go into the courtyard to get a signal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My husband booked this motel so we could get an early start on our kayaking trip the next morning. Upon pulling up, after staying at the Marriott in Marco Island, I was a bit hesitant, but I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was extremely clean. The bathroom was updated and modern. The bed was comfortable. They had a microwave, coffee pot and mini fridge. The staff was very friendly, and it was conveniently located to almost everything you want to do in the Everglades. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting the Everglades.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6GRTKDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This quaint little motel is freshly remodeled , very clean, large comfy beds . Large modern step in shower,not plastic. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Located right next to a restaurant for quick access in the am. Large flat screen T.V, refrigerator and small coffee cup.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
10.4 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
3.4 mi away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
21.8 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
0.3 mi away
Rod and Gun Club
Rod and Gun Club
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades City Motel

Address: 309 Collier Ave., Everglades City, FL 34139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Price Range: $108 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Everglades City Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Everglades City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades City Hotel Everglades City
Everglades City Motel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing