We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes,Yes and YES”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Everglades City Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My company pays for my travel and it is rare that I write a review of a hotel with little time that I can spare...I've only wrote around three in the last 1-3 years on this site; being said, this is THE place to stay if your in Everglades City. Clean, knock star staff and a great location. This place is bar none.

Room Tip: Get your key, turn your A/C & T.V on and lay down. You won't be disapointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pneputtjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 640 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I got married in everglades City last year on June 9th ( yes its almost been 1 year this June 9th ) this is my first trip advisor post ever, and Im excited to share :) Any ways we stayed in this Motel, the room is brand new, the bathroom was re-done and beautiful. The beds were comfy and clean the air was ice cold. We enjoyed our stay to its fullest . Thank you again for letting us stay in your motel for our wedding ! All of my bridesmaids and I got ready there also (lots of laughs and lots of tears). It was one of the best days of my life ! And I'll never foregt the day I married my Best friend. Im glad the everglades Motel is part of that memmory. Thank you again so much ! Aashish the owner is such a amazing guy ! I recommend every one staying here for your visit to everglades city. You will be more than pleased !

Room Tip: I cant remember the room number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

A motel like we see them in the movies; you drive up to the office, get your key and pay. Park your car in front of your room and that's it. The rooms are large and ok. The bathroom is nice and kind of new. The restaurant nextdoor has good food, good and friendly service and good breakfast. You'll get a 10% discount there if you stay in the motel. And 10 dollars off when you go on the airboat which the motelowner recommends. It was a nice ride with captain Stuart. We saw racoons, no alligators. But the alligators we saw the next day next to the road (route 44) in the Everglades on our way back to Miami Beach. Lots of them!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nante O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The motel is in a classic 50's courtyard layout with parking in front of your room. The rooms have been brought up to modern standards and have flat screen TV and free WIFI - clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and gave recommendations for the area. The Island Cafe next door is great for breakfast. Note that everything in the 'City' closes at 9:00PM and it is 'quiet time' from 10:00PM.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very good welcome including tips on where to eat and activities around the area. The room was large, double aspect and clean with a big comfortable bed. Very nicely decorated bathroom. Free wifi. Motel was very quiet. Café next door which was open early (before 7am) for breakfast which is convenient if you've an early trip booked. Not including the café which was also open for dinner, restaurants were about a 10-15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very nice rooms in chalet blocks. Parking by the room, all the facilities you would expect in a good motel. Plus, as a bonus, a short walk to the Camellia Grill which serves excellent food with entertainment

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Clean and spacious ; near to several Everglades tours. No eating facilities on site but adjacent restaurant and other eating places in short driving distance . Easy to park . Rooms had all basic facilities

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAlNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
10.4 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
3.4 mi away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
21.8 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
0.3 mi away
Rod and Gun Club
Rod and Gun Club
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades City Motel

Address: 309 Collier Ave., Everglades City, FL 34139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Hotel Class:2 star — Everglades City Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Everglades City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades City Hotel Everglades City
Everglades City Motel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing