We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful authentic Everglades Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Everglades City Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
Semmerzake, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful authentic Everglades Motel”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Large rooms, friendly management, great location!
The rooms have been refurbished lately.
We had only one remark: the airco was old, made a lot of noise and was underdimensioned.
But for the rest we want to recommand this motel strongly to everybody

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Geert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    301
    59
    17
    10
See reviews for
151
330
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have traveled to Everglades City many times over the past several years and stayed here as well as the other motels. Everglades City Motel is always clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful, and the newly renovated rooms and bathrooms are spotless and comfy. Their beds are the most comfterable too! The best choice in Everglades City.

Room Tip: Room #16 is the largest, rooms # 8-10 are closest to ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Reception was great lovely lady greeted us.Room was spotless .Clean and modern bathroom.bed was nice and comfy.Couple of eateries nearby suited our needs to a tee.Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becker91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Friendly Staff! Renovated rooms are a plus! Had a fun and great time with the family on our weekend getaway!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

This little motel has a good number of rooms and the one we rayed in (11) was beautiful. Recently updated with a wonderful bathroom. Nice area outside to sit in the evening. Close to airboat rides, dinner, and the city centre.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank abaskwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed over the weekend of June 22-24. The room was very clean--absolutely no complaints at all! Cindy, the woman at the front desk, was so friendly and helpful! She answered every one of my silly questions with a smile! We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackandDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at the Everyglades City Motel for one night on our way to the Keys. The motel is clean and tidy, with free Wifi and located close to the City Centre and airboat tours. We sat outside during the cooler late afternoon hours and enjoyed watching the world go by. The location is great for all the airboat rides and there's a Diner next door for breakfast etc.The lady at check in supplied us with a map, restaurant and airboat tour recommendations which was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
10.4 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
3.5 mi away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
21.8 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
0.4 mi away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades City Motel

Property: Everglades City Motel
Address: 309 Collier Ave., Everglades City, FL 34139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Everglades City Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Everglades City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades City Hotel Everglades City
Everglades City Motel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing