We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Everglades City Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Everglades City Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

This little motel has a good number of rooms and the one we rayed in (11) was beautiful. Recently updated with a wonderful bathroom. Nice area outside to sit in the evening. Close to airboat rides, dinner, and the city centre.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank abaskwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    287
    53
    16
    8
See reviews for
138
320
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed over the weekend of June 22-24. The room was very clean--absolutely no complaints at all! Cindy, the woman at the front desk, was so friendly and helpful! She answered every one of my silly questions with a smile! We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackandDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at the Everyglades City Motel for one night on our way to the Keys. The motel is clean and tidy, with free Wifi and located close to the City Centre and airboat tours. We sat outside during the cooler late afternoon hours and enjoyed watching the world go by. The location is great for all the airboat rides and there's a Diner next door for breakfast etc.The lady at check in supplied us with a map, restaurant and airboat tour recommendations which was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed at Everglades City Motel two nights in early June 2012. Had room 21, which had a king sized bed and a large bathroom (it was also wheelchair accessible -- I don't know if they're all like that, but at least that room is).

I must have misread the room descriptions, because we had only a fridge and microwave but no dishes. However, the guy at the front desk was great and gave us some Styrofoam bowls and plastic spoons to use for breakfast. We went to the only grocery store in Everglades City (Right Choice) to get some milk and cereal. Take note that in this small town, most things don't stay open very late. The grocery store closed at 7pm -- we were lucky enough to walk in at about 6:59 to pick up our needs.

Getting back to the motel, the bed was comfortable, wireless internet was provided and we didn't have any trouble with it, and the room was clean. The prices were a bit higher than you would normally find in south and central Florida, but its likely because Everglades City is quite remote, and the closest town to the western Everglades.

I would definitely stay there again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Keys. Great Motel with friendly staff and lovely bathrooms.
Good location near many airboat tour guides and in the centre of Everglades City.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calverleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed for one night whilst travelling to Fort Myers. Check in was easy with the gentleman at the desk very helpful. Room was large, clean and well maintained. In our opinion excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SammyEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We found this place by chance as we were driving through the everglades and just had to stay the night as it was a great little spot. The motel staff were very friendly and the room was spacious and very well maintained. We were lucky to get the last room as it was very busy with people arriving late afternoon after a day of travels. Great little eating spots nearby with music and fried green tomatoes. This was a gem and one of our favourite spots in our 5 week trip through the US.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
10.4 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
21.8 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Captain's Table Lodge
The Captain's Table Lodge
#2 of 2 in Everglades City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
1.1 mi away
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins
#5 of 5 in Everglades City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades City Motel

Property: Everglades City Motel
Address: 309 Collier Ave., Everglades City, FL 34139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Everglades City Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Everglades City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades City Hotel Everglades City
Everglades City Motel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing