We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding kayaking adventure!”

Shurr Adventure Company Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 34 Tours in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small family business that is recommend by Outside Magazine, Livewell Network, and we have worked with the Kratt brothers from PBS. Our kayak trips are like no other and when you paddle with us, you paddle with friends. Our groups have a small guest to guide ratio. We have a shuttle vehicle, variety of permits and paddling locations, comfortable kayaks (both single and doubles) and all of our guides are professional naturalists excited to share this wonderful place with "you" our guests.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Midland, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Outstanding kayaking adventure!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just returned from Southwest Florida where we kayaked the Turner River with the Shurr's. It was the highlight of the trip! This is our second time kayaking with them - they are relaxed, knowledgeable, well-versed in the area's wildlife. We had two of our three teenage sons and they had a fantastic time. Hope to return again and try the 10,000 island trip. Recommended with all thumbs up!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Folsom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“AWSOME”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just got back from our Everglades tour with Justin. Great tour through the mangroves. Saw lots of gators but mostly they mind their own business. We had a great experience at the end of the day as we got see the most incredible double rainbow in the most serene setting. I really want to say I have traveled alot in my life and this was of the best experiences my wife and I have ever had. Justin was absolutely the best guide you could want. Very knowledgeable and very funny. Highly recommend. Justin even told us where to eat that night and we ran into he and Alli and had a choice beverage together.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bamaman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Kayaking Big Cypress”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had never kayaked before and thought it would be a great way to see more of the Big Cypress Reserve and Everglades. Contacted Ali from Shurr adventires at the last minute and arranged a journey into the swamps at sunset. Ali made everything easy and made kayaking great fun for novices like us. She was also educated in Environmental Science so was able to answer all the questions we had about the Everglades, it's origins, food chains, its plants, birds and animals. We would definatley recomend Shurr adventures for beginners and experienced kayakers alike as a wonderful way to expereince this unique habitat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
1 review
“Alligator Adventure!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a great time with Justin kayaking in the Everglades. It was a beautiful paddle through mangrove tunnels. We saw a ton of alligators, and Justin made us feel very safe throughout. We will definitely come back to use Shurr again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unbeatable, do not look anywhere else, the best guides in the Everglades without a doubt”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Justin and Alli are an incredible team. You can tell how much they care about the customer. They will not disappoint. We have gone twice with them and had just as much fun the second as we did the first, only a year later. I cannot recommend them highly enough, keep up the great work Justin and Alli! We will be back next year without question.

Helpful?
Thank aporte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shurr Adventure Company Day Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Shurr Adventure Company Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing