We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza in historic downtown Eustis”

The Great Pizza Company
Ranked #32 of 82 Restaurants in Eustis
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good pizza in historic downtown Eustis”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The restaurant is down in the historic down town section of Eustis in a beautiful old building. I was a little worried when I saw the owner a oriental woman and even told my wife we still had time to escape !!! The big surprise was we the salad we ordered was good and the pizza was thin and well done making it one of my new area favorites for pizza.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    10
    8
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I had a chef salad, it wasn't much bigger than a side salad that comes with your meal at most restaurants. The service was good and the staff was friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Thin Crust”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Great taste. Family restaurant in the heart of Eustis. Atmosphere is cozy...and very clean..great service ...and pizza and wings to die for....YOU MUST TRY THIS PLACE.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank camelia6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“THE Best Italian Food!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Check this restaurant out online. Believe me, every word is true. I'd though it was impossible nowadays to find such good Italian food where the emphasis is on the ingredients. But, here, it exists!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best pizza anywhere”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Small, casual pizza place with the best pizza you will find anywhere. Sandy makes the most wonderful thin crust pizza. She owned a Chinese restaurant in Eustis for many years and eventually sold it so she could start making pizza because there was no one who had decent pizza anywhere in central Florida. She researched pizza places all over the area and eventually came up with her own recipe. They also serve a few things besides pizza, but we go there for the pizza. They have wine and beer as well. If you want great pizza, you have to go to the Great Pizza Company.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanBergeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Pizza Company also viewed

 
Eustis, Lake County
 

Been to The Great Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing