We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great :)”
Review of Pine Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sogucak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sogucak
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Just came back from Kusadasi yesterday, we had absolutely great stay in Pine club. Thanks to all staff as they were very helpful. Entertaiment program every day, great for families with children.
Room was clean, kitchen ok, just bring your own big glasses and cuttlery. We cooked few times and everything was fine. No problems with anything there...
Pine club is bit far from beach and Kusadasi centre as well - around 13 km, but very cheap bus (max 3 tl per person) every 15 min from 9 am till 12 pm.
Once again, we had great holiday, but I would prefer this complex for families with children :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miromira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 248 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2010

We spent 2 weeks at the Pine Club in Kusadasi. The staff are really nice and friendly. Will go out of their way to help you with any problem. No insects to be seen anywhere in the complex.

The grounds are beautifully laid out in a pine forest setting very rural area. Chickens running around the road in the nearby village of Sogucak (pronounced Sojak.) Very far away from Kusadasi centre.

If you like the buzz of a fully entertaining complex this is for you. You will not be bored, the entertainment staff are amazing and work very hard to please the audience.
We enjoyed our stay but as we do not have kids with us this trip we probably should have chosen a Villa instead of an Apartment. The apartments are situated too close to the entertainment area and the swimming pool, which would be fine if we had kids / young adults with us but not so good if you are looking for a good nights sleep ( noise of drinkers / kids running about until 4.30 am).
The pool is for use by all the residents, including the villas residents, who incidently have their own private swimming pools. This means that if you are not up early (9am) you can forget about getting a sun lounger at the pool. The usual towels in position from dawn and some left there all day while the Villas residents retreated to thier own pools. A bit unfair as the apartment balcony is very small and where we were situated, over the kitchen ,not suitable for sitting out as the smell of cooking was quite off putting.

We sorted this by not staying in the apartments during the day. You will not be given any proper instructions to the beach but we discovered a lovely little beach, Silver Sand Beach which is really nice. It is a distance away and you can get a dolmus - it takes 2 different dolmus routes but about 15 mins in total. You should telephone the owners of the restaurant @ turkish number, (009) 0536 362 46 02 and they will come and collect you from the Pine Club and bring you back after your day on the beach for free. Hi to Melek (Angel). We really enjoyed the beach and the food Thank you for your friendly attention. The sunloungers there are really comfy. (and cheap, 10 Turkish lire - about €5 for 2 beds and 2 umberallas for the day). The sea is clean and warm.

The apartment was clean and basic. No frills. Do not expect to cook any meals there.
2 cooking rings. Only problem was that you had to keep changing the pots around as one ring was hot, the other warm. No microwave, toaster or oven.
A kettle, teapot and 3 pots.
No large size glasses so if you want to have a pint of beer bring a pint glass with you. Cups are provided but not big enough for a proper mug of tea. - bring your mugs with you. Plastic plates and bowls.. great if you have kids but a little cheap and tacky for adults.
No sieve/colander/ slotted spoon. One spatula and one sharp knife. Bring plastic spoons for deserts/ yoghurts, the ones supplied are the size of a childs tea set.
No ice box in the fridge, a bit of a bummer if you want ice in your drink.
There is a hairdryer in the bathroom which was quite adequate. Mirror in the bathroom and living room, none in bedroom.
Air conditioning in both living and bedroom was a godsend.
Towels changed when needed. Your option to leave on rail or floor.
Bed linen changed once during the 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4somefriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

This is our second year returning to the Pine Club, the only time we have ever returned to the same resort. It did not disappoint and was just as good as we remembered. We stay in a three bed superior villa and it is just a great way to relax. The luxury and privacy of your own pool but hotel facilities and nightly entertainment means you really get the best of both worlds. My eight year old daughter cried the night before we came home, and I was tempted to join in! The location iswonderful and the grounds are beautifully maintained. Facilities are great but what really sets this hotel apart are the staff. They are the perfect balance of friendly but professional. The atmosphere is so relaxed and positive, you can not help but feel good. You are treated with great kindness and consideration and everyone has a smile for you. We felt so at home both times and will return again. I was disappointed in the lack of reviews , hence my posting. This really is a gem of a location and resort in an industry full of average. Go there and enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annemc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Very family orientated, good location for relaxing holiday. Dolmush comes every 5 mins if you need to get to the centre or local Taxi is 35lira or 17.50 euros - Staff were very friendly. Food on site was excellent. Treatments for Turkish Bath etc was expensive but you can get very good value for these treatments locally. As we were staying there end of season there was limted entertainment but the Turkish night was €15 and well worth it for the show and food.

We stayed in a 3 bed villa which was fantastic and would not hesitate to go back again. Superior Villa's are worth the extra money if you want a larger pool and recreation area.
bring dish washer tablets as there was none in the on site shop.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabsDublin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

the pine club has a lot going for it . the staff are just the best the location is a good bit out of town but the bus stopped just outside. pine club is supposed to be self catering but no grill no toaster no microwave we stayed in a 2 star last year and they had all of those.The club has a bus that should be used to take people to the beach and town it just goes into town twice a day and charges 5tl [ 3tl by local bus].Overall we really had a fantastic time and dont miss the bar b q great food and briallant craic all for 15 euro .thanks too all the staff and the friendly manager for all the hard work .

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mastermind9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

villa was fine, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. sheets and towels changed regularly, but the kitchen was VERY VERY poorly equipped.

staff overall were excellent, friendly and helpful. but shop on site was a waste of time. if you wanted to get anything beyond juice, cereal and cigs you had to get a dolmus to a supermarket 10 minutes away. it was also VERY expensive, as was the restaurant. a beer cost 6ytl yet it could be had for 2.50ytl down in kusadasi. 6ytl for a magnum ice cream, 1.50 down in kusadasi!! meal for 5 (2 adults and a 15, 13 and 10) with beers cost 180ytl. down town we had numerous similar meal for under 70ytl.

very 'packagey', which we were not expecting. darts competitions in the afternoon for 'a cocktail', burst the balloon in the evening for 'a cocktail'. pool was closed at 7.00pm a real bummer.

dolmus into kusadasi cost 3ytl per person. went every 10-15 minutes. (taxi would have cost about 40ytl) but depending on traffic it could take up to 40 minutes. and be warned, THE TRAFFIC IS MENTAL!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doyler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

i stayed in the pine club for 2 weeks in a standard villa which was so nice, spacious, relaxing and peaceful ! it was great to have your own pool and you could use the apartment pool if you feel like socialising...getting into kusadasi was very easy as the local dolmus(bus) collected you outside the apartments and came every 5 mins you were never long waiting..it took 15 mins approx. the staff and the cleaners were so friendly and helpful. at night we went into kusadasi and snapped up lots of genuine fakes at bargain prices. we are definitely booking again for next year..

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galwaygurlX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sogucak
0.0 mi away
Adin Beach Hotel
Adin Beach Hotel
#2 of 15 in Turkler
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Katranci Park Hotel
Katranci Park Hotel
#37 of 101 in Fethiye
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Akca Otel
Grand Akca Otel
#1 of 3 in Gazipasa
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adenya Hotel
Adenya Hotel
#11 of 15 in Turkler
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
0.0 mi away
Green Anatolia Hotel
Green Anatolia Hotel
#61 of 102 in Oludeniz
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Club

Address: Sogucak Koyu Kusadasi Merkez, Sogucak, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Sogucak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sogucak
Number of rooms: 220
Also Known As:
Pine Club Hotel Kusadasi
Pine Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing