We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of Pine Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sogucak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sogucak
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Where can i start, just arrived home this morning after spending a week in the pine club...from the moment we arrived there the staff were on hand to help us in any way they could the service, staff, friendliness and of course the amazing entertainment team will make your holiday the food is great everything you need is in the complex we eat in town one night and stayed in the pine club for the rest of the week...the staff get to no you like your family and the manager is a genuine friend..the kids were safe and loved it..there was karakoe night and the staff were up signing with us aswell as dancing...they cant do enough for you..the final night was emotional we sat around having a chat with all the bar staff manager and entertainment team it really is like a home away from home just after one week..we will return here every year from now! I would recomend the pine club to anyone looking for a "holiday" as they made it the best one we ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kob2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 251 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a fantastic time in the Pine Club last week, the place is great we stayed in a superior villa and it was amazing with its own private pool.and staff lovely, they really looked after us, CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JOelin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

After reading reviews here was a little nervous...but we just had a fabulous week in the Pine Club. We went for a relaxing time and were happy to be out of the noisy town of Kusadasi (maybe Im getting old!) We got the dolmus into town a couple of times and did the excursion to Adaland waterpark.

The staff at the hotel couldnt have been nicer and the entertainment team were fab. They got to know all our kids names and came over for a chat whenever we were sitting out or having a drink. We ate here almost every night (steaks are amazing!) aswell as snacks and breakfast on the last day. Always beautifully presented and tasted great. Our villa was cleaned daily and the pool nightly.


The shop was more expensive onsite but isnt everywhere? tesco equivalent is a busride away and the drivers toot to see if you want to take the dolmus and wait for you!!

All in all it was a great week and my kids are already asking when we can go back.

The only downside for us was leaving - one daughter in tears saying goodbye to staff who all came to wave us off at 2am! - 6am flight home was a killer - would love if they could change the time of that!

I reckon if you love the nightlife then this is NOT the place for you but if you want a relaxing holiday then I would definitely recommend Pine Club.

Room Tip: villas are fab...didnt see the inside of apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank palurosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed in the first "Superior Villa" on the left, Private pool was not very private as everyone could see in as they walked passed! the maintance guy was in several times a day turning on the water pump and cleaning out filters as they are full of pine needles.
There are alot of overhanging "PINE" trees and you will find that you have to move your filthy dirty sun loungers to get the sun. The house facilities are ok but they have raised doorsteps all over the house, i've not tripped or stubbed my toes so many times as i did on our trip their!
The complexes kitchen is next to reception, the bar etc, and it's not closed when the staff leave at night, and it was disgusting to see the on site cats in and out of there on a regular basis as well as the fact that the kitchen is open to rodent and insect alike. ALL IT TAKES is for a small drop of urine on a clean plate or cuttlery and its life or death, SERIOUSLY hygiene people. DO NOT EVER ORDER FOOD THEIR!!!
The waiting staff are friendly until you forget to tip, not so friendly and table service becomes non-existant. One waiter hounded a guest all week for non-payment of a bill as he signed everything to his room one night. he was 100% he paid the bill as he changed money at reception that evening and only had 40YTL when he woke the following morning!The on site shop is a joke everything is the same price & everything is 4 or 5 times what you pay in the supermarket.
The dolmus costs 3YTL, where as a taxi is 40 to 50YTL, and is 25/30 minutes to the centre of Kusadasi, but nearly all restaurants will collect you and drop you back if you spend the night in their venue.
The pine club is also expensive, in town you can get a beer for 3/3.50YTL at the Pine club its 6YTL

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodcritic20110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

omg!
have been to pine club twice! in 2008 and 2012 and we love it soooo much!!
we always stay in a villa when in the pine club! 302 and 303 are the best possible villas there!
staff are so welcoming and helpful
maids are sooo nice and friendly and always chatting but in a nice way and know when to stop
we gave a good tip to her
kids cocktails are amazing!no alcohol
room service is great and free to call from the comfort of the villa
dolmus service is superb and the kipa is sooo cheap we got about 6 bags of goodies and bread and fruit all for €25
you go on holidays for a break and not to worry about prices the onsite shop is a bit expensive but think of goin to a small village shop in ireland?? its always more expensive than dunnes supervalu tesco aldi lidl ect,
i think the hairdresser is amazinh and so relaxing and amazingly cheap and the knock off clothing in the shop beside the hairdresser is also cheap 15 euro for a hollister warm hoodie
internet and games room man is so polite and always gave me free time!
casablanca mayflower and murphhys bar are all amazing places to eat in kusadasi and offer taxi free of charge
also across from casablanca theres a dvd store and the quality is amazing and soo cheap
get family photos taken when in pine club as they are sooo worth it
be careful of mosquitos and cockroaches at night time and i reccomend you close all windows and doors and request the maid dont open them as the insects tend to crawl and fly in
we saw frogs and cats and crickets at 11 pm outside the villa
the only thing i will point out is there is no gate at the back of villa so beware if you have small kids plaster yourself in suncream and bring aloe vera for burns
and i never found that staff get snotty with no tips so dont strain yourself to think you have to!
and dont buy toys downtown as they arent chead
aquafantasy is highly reccomended for anyone that likes water
and if you cant swim go in the lazy river or lounge around
pine club is amazing and would not go anywhere else in turkey!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lovethesunnyskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed in Pine Club for two weeks in August 2012. Nice complex but miles from Kusadasi and everything else. Apartments basic and in need of an upgrade, window security poor, shower scruffy, air-con troublesome, bathroom window wouldn't close, bathroom door siezed while our 10yr. old was inside and we had to get a maintenance man burst the lock to get him out. Food was basic but VERY EXPENSIVE, 3 chicken drumsticks & chips €12.00, 200ml bottle of coke €2.50........bar & resturaunt staff friendly and efficient providing you tip them each and every visit...if you don't tip them they ignore you! Entertainment was very good but one of the "entertainers" Mustaffa was outrageously camp and totally out of place in a family orientated complex. Pool was good but there was NO LIFEGUARD ever! Man who operated the amusement arcade was a gentleman and treated all of his customers very well, he allowed the kids and extra few minutes on time based games and always had a smile on his face. The complex shop was insanely expensive, charging 4 or 5 times the price of supermarkets in Kusadasi. This complex should not be advertised as being in Kusadasi it is many miles from Kusadasi and you have to get a dolmus or taxi to & from Kusadasi which most people did every day. It was very safe for the kids providing they can swim and there was a good atmosphere among the guests. I was told by Pine Club regulars that ownership of the complex had changed and standards had dropped alarmingly. This is an honest review of my family's holiday in the Pine Club apartments in August 2012 and while the complex was OK, thats it, OK no way is this a four star complex.

Room Tip: Book a different complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Travelled in 2009


From the minute you set foot on Pine Club grounds its like another world. You are surrounded by trees and you can hear crickets all day and night.Every villa has their own swimming pool which myself and my group found so much better than the communal pool, Having said that if you have kids you could go up to the pool if you wished. It is a great hotel for both families and singles/groups. The villas were spotlessly clean, and nice and cool!! The villa consisted of 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms kitchen area and a sitting room with a tv. Outside there were lounge chairs for the pool and a nice covered area with a table and chairs. Once a week there a barbecue up by the communal pool which had entertainment included. The main town of Kusadasi was only a 15/20 minute bus ride away. You can get the bus from outside the hotel. Turn right as you come out of the hotel and then across the road there is a white sign where the bus picks you up. Having said this you can get a taxi too after the bus ends but its worth getting the bus into town as its cheaper. For someone looking for a relaxing holiday this is the place to go. No matter what time you roll in its always nice and quiet and you will always get a good nights sleep. The staff were amazing and the honestly could not do enough for you. Also there is a Chinese restaurant just after the entrance to the hotel which has amazing food!! All in all we all loved this hotel and had no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dionne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Club

Address: Sogucak Koyu Kusadasi Merkez, Sogucak, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Sogucak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sogucak
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are easy going hotel with foreigners and Turkish oriented people. Mostly familes are prefer us for our private villa and flat rental options. We offer our guests a comfortable summer vocation without any disturbing factor like noise, crowded or corious neighboor... In Pine Club we also offer full service including open buffet for each rental property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Club Hotel Kusadasi
Pine Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing