We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great owner and super customer service”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pine Haven Villa

Stunning views from the pool of the pine forest and surrounding hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the pool of the pine forest and surrounding hills
Chill out in the evening with a swim in your own private pool. The balcony on the first floor has great views and excellent for breakfast and afternoon drinks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Stunning views from the pool of the pine forest and surrounding hills
Chill out in the evening with a swim in your own private pool.
The balcony on the first floor has great views and excellent for breakfast and afternoon drinks
The lounge is fully airconditioned and has a log fire for the winter months. There is also a large b
The Sitesi is spacious and very well mantained
The balcony off the main bedroom on the top floor gives fantastic views of the forest
Double bedroom on the ground floor.
The path to our villa
Main double bedroom on the third floor with en-suite
Double bedroom on the third floor
Twin room on the third floor
The Lounge area is very comfortable for an evening in. There is a TV and DVD player,
The kitchen includes dishwasher, oven and cooker.
Kusadasi is about 15 minutes drive and has great shopping, dining and drinking opportunities
Moonlight beach is about 5 minutes away and has sun all day long
View of the sitisi showing Samos in the distance. Or villa is the middle one on the left
Panoramic views from Sougcak village looking at Samos
Shared pool, the kids love to play there
Beach at Millipark, you can almost touch Samos
Enjoy the evening
Relax
Bbq
Great views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sogucak, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lucas K
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Great owner and super customer service”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We ended up cancelling the place, but the owner was very understanding and accommodating despite strict refund policies.

I bet it would have been a great place to stay!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans B
Merelbeke, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I would recommend this villa to everyine who wants to stay close to Kusadasi. The villa has everything you need and everything is well maintained. From the terras and balconies you have an amazing view. It is advisable to rent a car when you're staying here, but you don't have to drive to far to reach shops, the beach and touristic attractions. My family and I really enjoyed the stay and would recommend this villa to everyone who likes to stay ourside the crowded city.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotredhea...
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Pine Haven. We travelled with our 3 year old grandson and the villa was perfect for our needs. The private pool was a real treat and the viws of the pine forest so peaceful and relaxing even with a 3 year old! We had family from the village dropping down and the kids made friends with other kids in Pine Haven exchanging face book addresses and promising to meet again next year! The near by village of Sogucak is as always lovely and try having a meal in Pasha restaurant, so so cheap and sunset views that will blow you away.
The neighbors in Pine Haven are very friendly, offering lots of tips etc and the communal pool is a lovely place for everyone to catch up in the afternoons. However if you want pure privacy, just close your door and relax by your own pool.
Everything we needed was supplied including beach towels and pool toys for the kids. We hired a car from Point as we always do, but the local dolmus is very cheap at 3 lira and very frequent taking you to beach or kusadasi centre. If you have a car take a trip to Ephesus and the House of the Virgin Mary, stooping at Pamukak beach on the way back. Try the outlets in Soke for some bargains, and there is a big Kipa (tesco) nearby for groceries should you choose to eat in.
Personally myself and my husband love Sogucak with it's tranquility and views over the craziness of kusadasi town!
This is a beautiful villa in a gorgeous location and we would highly reccommend it to any one thinking of visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful quiet location with nice views
Liked least: property could have been cleaner.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JasonW192
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Villa with wonderful views”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were 2 families (3 adults and 4 kids) and there was ample room for us all in this excellent Villa. It is on a secure site and we were made very welcome with lots of great advise from the other Villa owners in the complex. The pool is quite small but having the larger shared pool 10m away is a great benefit. The Villa is within easy driving reach of good shops and mayor tourist attractions such as Ephesus, Milet, Didiyma and Priene. We were all sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Plenty of space for a large family group
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels...
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Perfect spot for a great vacation among friends or family”
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed in the villa as an extended family of 5 people for one week. The villa was still too spacious for us: we could have easily fitted another family of four, who would have benefited from their own floor and bathroom.

Our stay was absolutely perfect and the owners made everything to render it confortable. In short: you can expect freshly made beds, clean towels and a fully-fitted kitchen at your disposal upon your arrival. Just bring alone your suitcases, do some grocery shopping and you can set to have a BBQ by the swimming pool or enjoy similar cosy time troughout your stay!

This was definitely a perfect alternative to a stay in a more classical hotel. We could benefit from more privacy, being among us, in a nicely decorated, spacious and fully-fitted villa in a calm area. The seaside is not exactly "next door" (9 km away) but frequent minibuses are available and the surroundings even justify renting a car to visit the towns around (Kusadasi, Sirince***).

We definitely recommend the villa and will not hesitate to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa!
Liked least: Not so clean kitchenware
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2011
Thank you for the brilliant review and we are very pleased you enjoyed staying in our villa.
With regards to the beach location, there are beaches very close to the villa as the information in our blurb suggests.
I will leave better directions for beaches in the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: pool and local restaurant Emyr
Liked least: Key drop off was a bit of an issue but ok in end
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing