We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic German cooking”

The German Deli Spot
Ranked #26 of 113 Restaurants in Estero
Cuisines: German
Description: Specialty Grocery Store * Deli We offer a selection of fine imported foods
Restaurant details
Description: Specialty Grocery Store * Deli We offer a selection of fine imported foods
Estero, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great authentic German cooking”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Yum! This place is fantastic. Perfect German cooking. I love their classic pretzel rolls. The German Deli Spot also has a great selection of German imported grocery items. This is a must taste.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Diappointing Lunch”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Decided today to try this for lunch, was thoroughly disappointed. The two ladies behind the counter seemed really disorganized, and we had to wait a long time for our lunch. I had the bratwurst and sauerkraut, and my husband had the pork schnitzel with red cabbage. Although the bratwurst and sauerkraut was tasty, for $6.95 there was only one bratwurst and a small portion of sauerkraut. They didn't even offer a slice of bread. Likewise the schnitzel was a small portion and very bland while the red cabbage was really good. Neither lady interacted with any of the clients that were there - really just seemed overwhelmed with having some customers!!! For a start-up business they certainly did not go out of their way to make you want to come back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAYETTEVILLE
Level Contributor
156 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Clean, authentic, home-made”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The deli offers daily German-style specials, sandwiches and pastries. Although small, and located in an almost-vacant strip mall south of Alico Rd on Tamiami Trail (north of Estero Pkwy), the place is clean, friendly and delicious. Bread for my sandwich was fresh (made daily) as were the pastries. Prices were very reasonable. An excellent place to visit and enjoy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dmeische
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great German Deli!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Went here after my wife and I returned from Munich and were looking for some authentic German sausages. They have several different varieties and everything was very reasonably priced. We grilled them up and it was like being back in Germany! I will definitely be back and hopefully lots of other folks will be as well!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Andyt1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Little Lunch Spot”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This little restaurant/deli opened February 2014. It has a nice menu of German foods plus a deli with meat and cheese. Assorted pastries are also available.

We went in for lunch and the food and service was very good. Several German speaking customers were there when we visited, alway a good sign for foreign food places.

My husband had a lunch special of Jagerschnitzel with spittzel - really good. I had potato pancakes and applesauce - also good. Of course, no visit to a German restaurant would be complete without a piece do Apple Strudel - very good, not too sweet and very flaky and moist.

We will definitely go there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank joyj401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The German Deli Spot also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The German Deli Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing