We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
Goes, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Wow, staff was very friendly during our stay (3 nights). We had a great time here. Room was immaculate, beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. During our stay it was very quiet, so we slept very good. Will certainly come back. Good value and location is nice as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    134
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
274
163
41
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Chose location near Miromar Outlets and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. After construction is completed, would like to visit again. A good value for the cost. Pool area is small, but, sufficient for a dip after a day of sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed during a business trip and it would be difficult to find anything to criticize about the hotel. The room was immaculate and the bed was comfortable. In fact my room showed very little signs of any wear-and-tear whatsoever. The in-room desk was large enough for a comfortable work area with sufficient plug-ins for all my devices. Additional electric outlets were located by the bed so my work phone could charge overnight and still be within easy reach. The bathroom was spotless and was well-stocked with towels and toiletry items. The forty inch screen TV was large enough to enjoy however the hotel’s cable service provider was not working properly so it was impossible to watch television. The complimentary breakfast was good and had enough variety so I could also find something to satisfy. I whole-heartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drbwclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The staff is always very friendly. Rooms clean. Breakfast excellent. Great value for the money. Stayed there many times and will continue to go back. My granddaughter goes to college in the area and we get a discounted rate besides.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and accomodating. The rooms were clean and quiet. The location was excellent, close to outlet mall, Germain arena and not far from the beach. Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ebelg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elktonb, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My son and I stayed here on our recent visit to FGCU. The hotel was clean and efficient. The staff at the front desk were welcoming and provided us with tips on where to eat and where to go for the beaches. There were many restaurants and shops very close by and it was conveniently located off of Highway 75 which was nice to get from one town to another quickly. Would definitely stay here again in the future

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We we're here with over 50 boys for a lacrosse tournament. I arrived before the boys to make sure everything was ready and to get the room keys ready for the boys. When I got there the keys were were ready and labeled! Awesome! They accommodated us & our large group. There was ample room for our bus to park. We parents enjoyed meeting in the lobby after a long day and discussing the game our boys just played. The breakfast was fine for our boys. The coffee was good & hot. I would have liked a little more choices for breakfast but I survived. The room was clean and comfortable. The towels in the room were soft and fluffy. This hotel is located near a lot of dining choices and the outlet mall is very close

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estero
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
Address: 10611 Chevrolet Way, Estero, FL 33928-4419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll the beaches or explore the nearby islands when you visit Fort Myers, offering family-friendly seaside fun, ecological explorations, and a thriving nightlife. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Myers/Estero, FL, located off I-75 at exit 123, is the closest hotel to Germain Arena. Only a few minutes drive from Southwest Florida International Airport, our hotel is within 5 miles of Miromar Outlet Mall and Florida Gulf Coast University, nestled between Fort Myers and Naples. Minutes from this comfortable hotel, discover the Fort Myers area waterfront and beaches or take a boat or ferry to the Barrier Islands or Sanibel and Captiva Islands. Schedule your visit during spring training for the Boston Red Sox team at Jet Blue Park and the Minnesota Twins at Hammond Stadium. Hampton's free hot breakfast, free internet access throughout the hotel and complimentary, 24-hour tea and coffee service in the lobby add to the enjoyment of staying at this Hampton Inn hotel in Estero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers-Estero
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero Hotel Estero
Hampton Inn Estero
Estero Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing