We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Estoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Beautiful,clean,quite,hotel. On Saturday they had an antique Chevy car show at the dealership next door. We stayed here because it was easy to get to Naples and other major attractions, Plenty of fresh fruits for breasfast but no cutter for bagels and only one toaster. Very helpful staff and plenty of parking. Staff extremely helpful in suggesting local restaurants that are great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 640 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

the stay was better than most highend hotels. the staff made you feel like family and safe. the rooms where in great condition. I would of thought this was all new. must stay and breakfast was well prepared along with great taste.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel was our center for a family reunion. Though we weren't a big group (about 10 Rooms), the support of the staff from our initial inquiry, to organizing the room allocations, last minute changes on our side, arrival, departure, and all facets of our stay was great. The hotel was clean, comfortable, nicely furnished, and everyone had everything they needed. And on top of that, everyone on staff was exceptionally cordial and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a great hotel. The rooms were exceptionally clean, staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast included eggs, waffles, bacon, etc. One of the few places where I have seen the manager actually checking people in and inspecting the breakfast area to ensure that plenty of food was available and the guests were happy (all of this and the hotel was full). Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller50states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to any one traveling looking for a great place to stay. The staff I encountered were exceptionally friendly and nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was well stocked with anyting and everything. I don't usually take time to fill out surveys, but i felt compelled to do so in this case.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting friends, and chose it because of it's location. As mentioned previously, the front desk staff was always welcoming whenever we would return to the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was average. Would definitely stay here again. There are also a variety of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My mom and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel for 3 nights when in town visiting friends that live nearby.

The staff were very friendly and did a great job at greeting guests as they walk in and making them feel welcome. The breakfast was well-supervised by staff members and re-stocked when necessary.

The location was very convenient to the highway and near restaurants and shopping. The room layout was very practical, comfortable, and the furnishings were in good condition.We appreciated having a refrigerator, microwave, and little coffee maker in our room. There was also free wifi, free breakfast and plenty of parking.

The only downside is that, as far as I know, this hotel is not available through name your own price on Priceline.

The rates when I was planning our trip were lowest when I started planning, if you chose the non-refundable rate. As I waited, the rates increased to almost twice the original rate as the standard rooms were booked and no longer available.

I did not see any way to get a bargain rate like you'd get on Priceline, so if this is the hotel or exact area you want, you have to just book it at the going rate.

If you are more flexible in regard to the hotel's location, you could pursue bidding on Priceline. The area that includes Estero is quite large and includes Bonita Springs, so you may not get a hotel right in Estero. S. Fort Myers is another area that may get you a hotel near Estero.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estero
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Myers Estero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU

Address: 10611 Chevrolet Way, Estero, FL 33928-4419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Price Range: $101 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll the beaches or explore the nearby islands when you visit Fort Myers, offering family-friendly seaside fun, ecological explorations, and a thriving nightlife. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Myers/Estero, FL, located off I-75 at exit 123, is the closest hotel to Germain Arena. Only a few minutes drive from Southwest Florida International Airport, our hotel is within 5 miles of Miromar Outlet Mall and Florida Gulf Coast University, nestled between Fort Myers and Naples. Minutes from this comfortable hotel, discover the Fort Myers area waterfront and beaches or take a boat or ferry to the Barrier Islands or Sanibel and Captiva Islands. Schedule your visit during spring training for the Boston Red Sox team at Jet Blue Park and the Minnesota Twins at Hammond Stadium. Hampton's free hot breakfast, free internet access throughout the hotel and complimentary, 24-hour tea and coffee service in the lobby add to the enjoyment of staying at this Hampton Inn hotel in Estero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero Hotel Estero
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers-Estero
Hampton Inn Estero
Estero Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing