We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccomend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
Bonita Springs, Fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reccomend!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Years of experience staying at Hampton Inn....always, very clean, beautiful, welcoming at a reasonable rate!! Especially when on a road trip, it is so reassuring to stop at any Hampton Inn and to know it will be just like the one we were just in...making it feel like home!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mae I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    134
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
275
163
41
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Thanks for your great help and hospitality! We enjoyed the room, breakfast, and hotel staff was very kind and polite. The rooms were clean and fresh; housekeeping was great. We will definetly stay again; hopefully next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our recent business trip was comfortable and relaxing because of the caring staff at this Hampton Inn. It seemed that everyone was trained to "go that extra mile" for the guests. The hotel appeared to be relatively new and it was close to our business destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank bkl5647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I left behind my hair straightener. The day I checked out, I received a phone call from the hotel informing me that they had it. I was thrilled with the service and grateful for the phone call. I wish the staff at all the hotels I stay at were this efficient and courteous. Many thanks!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bananas87
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Firstly, I was astonished at how clean my room was (the whole hotel for that matter). The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and made check-in quick and easy. It's approximately 15 minutes from the beaches (and worth it for the price). The beds are ridiculously comfortable, so much so that I over slept. There was a decent breakfast (eggs, bacon, potatoes, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruits) and it was actually pretty good. I will definitely be returning next time I head back this way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LL_215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Extremely pleased with my stay at this hotel for my daughter's orientation at Florida Gulf Coast University. The hotel was convenient to the university. It was spotless and the staff was friendly and accommodating. My family will definitely stay there again when we return to visit our daughter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here as a family as part of a 4th of July trip to see friends. The room had 2 queen beds, a sofa(pullout bed), chair with ottoman, and a desk and chair. Kitchenette area was in the hallway by the front door. We don't often find a hotel room where as parents with 2 "adult size" boys that we are comfortable. This room was comfortable and clean. The pullout couch was a little uncomfortable but the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fine, the same as other Hampton Inns. Mary at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. Location is next to I75 and not far from Miromar Outlets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLNative411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estero
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
Address: 10611 Chevrolet Way, Estero, FL 33928-4419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll the beaches or explore the nearby islands when you visit Fort Myers, offering family-friendly seaside fun, ecological explorations, and a thriving nightlife. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Myers/Estero, FL, located off I-75 at exit 123, is the closest hotel to Germain Arena. Only a few minutes drive from Southwest Florida International Airport, our hotel is within 5 miles of Miromar Outlet Mall and Florida Gulf Coast University, nestled between Fort Myers and Naples. Minutes from this comfortable hotel, discover the Fort Myers area waterfront and beaches or take a boat or ferry to the Barrier Islands or Sanibel and Captiva Islands. Schedule your visit during spring training for the Boston Red Sox team at Jet Blue Park and the Minnesota Twins at Hammond Stadium. Hampton's free hot breakfast, free internet access throughout the hotel and complimentary, 24-hour tea and coffee service in the lobby add to the enjoyment of staying at this Hampton Inn hotel in Estero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers-Estero
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero Hotel Estero
Hampton Inn Estero
Estero Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing