We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Estero Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

One night get-a-way. Clean, modern and spacious room. Free breakfast(waffles, cereal, bagels, oatmeal were good) eggs were satisfactory. Close to the Miromar Outlet Mall. Fifteen-twenty minutes north of Naples. Easy access off I-75 and Corkscrew Rd. Staff was helpful recommending a restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patty24Ray27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 637 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

hotel was nice and we enjoyed or stay. only issues were with air conditioning control and noise from air conditioners outside our room below the window. The complimentry breakfast was good but some of the items were gone and not restocked. The pool was real small. Staff was nice and in general our stay was okay. Hall ways did not have air conditioning

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkS-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

It's always so nice to hear that our staff is pleasant and accommodating towards our guests. While expected, the praises never get tiring to listen to. Thank you for your compliments and thank you for the constructive feedback about the AC units and restocking issues. The AC in the halls did require extensive repairs that were made as soon as the parts arrived. We have also addressed the breakfast re-stocking issue so that you and future guests will be taken care. I apologize for any inconvenience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is one of the nicer Hampton's I've stayed at. It is clean. The pool is VERY small (looks like a big tub). Upon check in, the lady barely acknowledged me - she was on a phone call. I had questions but she couldn't address me. A gentleman came out of the back room and had a totally different attitude. He was VERY nice and accommodating; he gave great recommendations for food and personally assisted my kids with getting beverages, etc. He was a very nice guy and immediately changed my impression of the hotel from negative to positive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3lildivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkS-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear 3lildivas: We appreciated your stay and your constructive feedback regarding your experiences here at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that you did not receive our award-winning level of service from the first Front Desk team member you interacted with at arrival. Fortnunately, she is no longer with our team. The “VERY nice and accommodating” you described receiving from the gentleman that came out of the back room, is what we strive to deliver to every guest. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We called them from the airport and they had to drive the shuttle to pick up which was a bit longer ride than I had anticipated (9.5 miles to the south). The service is nice and the staff at the hotel made the transport back and forth to the airport easy, but it is about a 15 minute drive and any waiting involved. Newer facility and indicative of the other Hamptons I have stayed at in the past. Breakfast is nice, but the eggs are a little suspicious tasting and lots of carbs with a small amount of fiber. The coffee creamers are called “Dairy Fresh”, but they are a non dairy creamer-weird. The rooms are stylish and clean and they have a pool. Our room had a pull out sofa bed and small fridge and microwave which was helpful. A few restaurants that are in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veni-vidi-vicidotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The staff here will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. A pleasant place to stay and the location if perfect. The Mirormar Outlet Mall is just the other side of the interstate with several shops and places to eat. A must see. They do have shuttle service to the airport. Quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient. What more could you ask for.

Room Tip: Choose an odd number room which will be on the back of the building facing the woods. Although the...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The front desk staff was great - friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The food was good. I would definitely stay here again. I would choose this Hampton over the one in Bonita Springs/Naples North if you are in the general area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a two week stay and were very happy. The staff were excellent. Good communication between the staff. Kyle ( front desk), Elsa (housekeeping) and Sue in the breakfast room were all friendly and efficient. This would be our first choice if we were staying in the Fort Myers area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilac2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estero
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Myers Estero
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU

Address: 10611 Chevrolet Way, Estero, FL 33928-4419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Price Range: $87 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll the beaches or explore the nearby islands when you visit Fort Myers, offering family-friendly seaside fun, ecological explorations, and a thriving nightlife. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Myers/Estero, FL, located off I-75 at exit 123, is the closest hotel to Germain Arena. Only a few minutes drive from Southwest Florida International Airport, our hotel is within 5 miles of Miromar Outlet Mall and Florida Gulf Coast University, nestled between Fort Myers and Naples. Minutes from this comfortable hotel, discover the Fort Myers area waterfront and beaches or take a boat or ferry to the Barrier Islands or Sanibel and Captiva Islands. Schedule your visit during spring training for the Boston Red Sox team at Jet Blue Park and the Minnesota Twins at Hammond Stadium. Hampton's free hot breakfast, free internet access throughout the hotel and complimentary, 24-hour tea and coffee service in the lobby add to the enjoyment of staying at this Hampton Inn hotel in Estero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers-Estero
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero Hotel Estero
Hampton Inn Estero
Estero Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing