We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in so many ways, troubling in others”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and appreciate the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, the location, and just about everything else about the hotel and my stays. However, I have an ongoing concern with the fact that the hotel allows smoking around its pool. Just a few weeks ago while I was at the hotel, there were dozens of children playing in and around the pool and at the same time, a number of people were chain smoking in the same area. I've brought the issue up to hotel management but it seems to be ignored. I also wish that the hotel would keep one or two of its higher floors for Hilton Honors guests. Sometimes I find myself placed on a low floor with no options and folks in nearby rooms that are at the hotel for a weekend party. So with a few changes, a very good hotel could be great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Used this particular hotel for three years now for a golf tournament. Have been consistently satisfied with the cleanliness of property, friendly and professional staff, great breakfast and evening happy hour. Plan on using this property as long as I continue to play this tournament or if I am ever in this locale.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank bogey772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at Embassy Suites and it is rightly ranked very high. Terrific service, nice rooms, great inclusive breakfast and the daily managers drinks reception is a lovely touch. Pool area small but very clean and tidy. Hard to find any faults.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank marsh1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed a the Embassy Suites the week of April 1st. We can't express enough the wonderful stay we had at this hotel. We will be back for sure!! The staff was very friendly and the breakfast had a wide choice of items. The pool area was wonderful as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank valerie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel is nicely laid out with a spacious interior atrium. Suites are very nice and fairly spacious. Food is excellent, including the breakfast buffet and restaurant. The evening hospitably hour and a half was excellent. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Probably our favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank JosephF8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed here after booking a last minute spring break getaway for my 2 grandsons aged 6 and 8- we typically stay in Hilton or Marriot "resorts" and I use Hilton's Embassy and Hampton for business travel. This was a nice hotel for a quick trip- the morning breakfast buffet was terrific(omelet station was a nice surprise) the evening cocktail reception was nice too. The rooms are a bit 'dated" but very clean and the staff was very attentive. the kids enjoyed the pool after a day of sight seeing-

As a business traveler I will use this hotel in the future when I make sales calls in the Ft Myers- Naples area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were only able to stay one night but it was a very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly helfpul staff members. The cooked to order complimentary breakfast was delicioius. The pool was spotless and at a comfortable temp. The room was spotless and the beds were extremely comfy. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definately go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Kurk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estero
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Myers Estero
7.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,754 reviews
4.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero

Address: 10450 Corkscrew Road, Estero, FL 33928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Price Range: $143 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Myers Hotel Estero
Embassy Suites Estero
Estero Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing