We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel only two nights, but found it very desirable. I requested a room close to the elevator, and request was granted. I enjoyed the restaurant food and the free breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary shuttle took me to a concert--the reason I had gone to Estero. If I should go back, I would stay in that hotel.

Room Tip: I only stayed in one room and was pleased with it. I can't compare it with the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have stayed at this location a few times including the middle of Feb. Even with hotel being sold out the staff provided exceptional service. This always is my preferred choice to stay when in S.W. Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaNOLAFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for five nights in early March. We were on a 14 day Florida trip to relax as well as see if we could find any real estate bargains for a second home. Since we wanted to cover the Fort Myers-Estero-Naples areas, this location was ideal.

We had a room on the top floor per our request facing the pool. The room was great although it would have been nicer if it had a balcony or exterior window that opened.

The morning breakfast was excellent as was the evening manager's reception. Very friendly and courteous staff at both and the wait for both was virtually non-existent - something that is often an issue at other ES properties - I don't like standing in a long line for anything and it wasn't necessary here. The kitchen here also serves lunch and dinner at reasonable prices and with good quality faire. We had a very good lunch one day.

The workout facility was about average - plenty of cardio equipment but as is sometimes the case at an increasing number of properties - strength trainers will have to make do with dumbbells and a bench. The outdoor pool was excellent - large and properly located so those who so desire can get sun anytime the sun is up. There is a nice whirlpool next to the pool. No steam or sauna room.

Front desk staff were very good. There is a upscale outlet mall a few blocks away and Naples and Fort Myers are 10-30 minute drives depending on the specific location. If you need to be on the beach then this won't work for you but we will certainly be back.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We liked our experience so much and found the location easy for getting to Sanibel, Naples, etc. that we stayed the remainder of our time in west FL (5 more nights). I like to swim laps and most hotel pools are too short; the pool here worked just fine for me and another guest who I observed from my window.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkove88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times and always find it to be an exceptional hotel. The entire staff is helpful, friendly and willing to take care of your needs. The complimentary breakfast is excellent with made to order omelets. Business center is nice, as well as free in-room internet. Love the spacious and comfortable suite layout. This hotel has an excellent location, easy access to everything. At the end of the day, it's nice to be offered complimentary evening drinks. Best value around.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife's cousin Steve and I stayed here while we attended 3 Red Sox games. Aside from the great breakfast and facilities, the staff were Top Notch...especially, Irene at the front desk and Abigail in the restaurant area. Their friendliness and helpfulness just made our weekend are the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMizereck32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I've stayed at this location twice in the past six weeks. Both times it was exceptional! The rooms are spacious and meticulously clean! The entire staff was very nice and accommodating... The bar in the lobby is a great place to unwind and the bar staff was great. The location is convenient to Ft Myers and Naples and very easy to find. I plan to use the property whenever possible while doing business in the area!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estero
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Myers Estero
6.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero

Address: 10450 Corkscrew Road, Estero, FL 33928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Price Range: $132 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Myers Hotel Estero
Embassy Suites Estero
Estero Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing