We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay at Estero”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Recent stay at Estero”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Check-in was fine I was not greeted like a Gold Member. Rooms were spacious and clean. However, the fridge never really got cold. We called downstairs and the maint. Guy came up and said this how all the fridges are. I didn't agree but just used my cooler to keep things cooler. The room never really got cold. The temperature on the thermostat would say one thing but it sure didn't feel like it. Pool area is nice and clean. Exercise room has free weights and very clean. We went to the mangers reception twice. The snacks aren't great but the "free" drinks were fine. The biggest let down was breakfast. Good food selection but the actual setup needs to be changed. The omelette station is towards the beginning of the buffet. You have to pick the items you want load them in a small container and then hand them to a chef. I don't understand what the point of this exercise is. Why wouldn't you just tell the chef what you want? This slows down the
Line and people who don't want an omelette have to wait behind people who are waiting to give the chef this stupid container. Most embassy's have this setup separately so you don't have to wait which can become aggravating especially if you have things to do. The other thing is there isn't enough staff cleaning the breakfast area. The staff they have , move like turtles and don't even spray the tables or high chairs down. This process needs to be looked at by management. This is my second stay at this hotel. Next time I will stay at the Hilton Garden Inn by Gulf Coast Town Center. This location has hardly any good places to eat and exit 128 has a lot more restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for inconveniences that you experienced while at our hotel, and specifically the issue at breakfast. We are actively examining on way to improve the guest experience at breakfast and your comments will assist us in making a decision. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again.

Best regards,
Shaune Caliguire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    246
    69
    26
    7
See reviews for
394
333
41
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed here last weekend for the second time. What a wonderful hotel. Location is perfect - right off I-75 and within minutes to outlet mall and the Germain Arena. Staff is very friendly and rooms always very clean and well appointed. Breakfast buffet makes the stay well worth the money. Will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a great view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CowgirlDeb34689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

A nice clean, comfortable place to stay. Evening Manager's Reception is a great way to unwind. Had dinner in the Eagles Nest Cafe. Food and service were good. Breakfast buffet is great, made to order omelets were delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a problem with TV remote and someone came right up to help. Very close to Miramar Outlet Mall and they provide a shuttle if you do not want to drive.

Room Tip: The higher up the room, less noise from enclosed lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cawowyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herning, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I booked this room without knowing anything about the Embassy Suites. But I must say I was more than positively surprised. The rooms were large and attractive and the staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast-buffet was fantastic and in the afternoon, there were managers reception with free drinks and snacks. If I come to Fort Myers area again, I will definitely stay at Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KTDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoa beach
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stay here frequently on business. The staff are always freindly and helpful. Manager's reception and breakfast included are a big bonus. Prices can get high duirng the winter season, but a great value in the summer months. Easy to locate right off I-75.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizmahaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed there during our son's baseball tournament, along with the rest of the team. The breakfast was amazing. Happy hour went over very well too. The hotel was quite adequate, with the one complaint coming from our son, who slept on the pitiful pull out couch/bed on a very thin, lumpy mattress.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Clean , quiet and comfortable. In a nice area with shopping and restaurants etc. close by. Suites all have a comfortable living room area w lg. tv --completely separate from bedroom, where there is another lg. tv. There is a mini fridge & micro-w. Free breakfast that includes about ANY choice --hot or cold. Evening manager reception w free drinks & snacks.Pool & hot tub outside in a pretty & private area.Fitness room.Free internet. Great staff.We went to
beaches,casino ,shopping & parks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Idnasflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
532 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero
Address: 10450 Corkscrew Road, Estero, FL 33928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Myers Hotel Estero
Embassy Suites Estero
Estero Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing