We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and staff very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel and staff very clean”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed there from from check-in to check out our stay there was one of the best weve had!!! My husband and I are both diamond members and travel for work often we were thoroughly impressed! Calvin was extremely helpful and curtiously helped us with our bags. The room was cleaned promptly every day. The best part of our stay was the Eagles nest cafe, not only was the food exquisite but the staff is what kept us eating there every night. Lauren was very personable and really took initiative to get to know us and tell us about the area!! The managers reception was terrific with complimentary drinks nightly. The bartender Carol was speedy and a real treat she made us feel right at home!! Debbie was also great in the mornings!! Overall the staff is what really made this an enjoyable trip, we will be back and highly recommend this property!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nhetrick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    236
    68
    25
    7
See reviews for
373
320
36
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
315 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night. I would definitely go back. The hotel is very clean, nicely decorated and the floor plan of the lobby area is very nice to hang out in and enjoy. The staff was very friendly and fun. We enjoyed a very pleasant happy hour and an awesome breakfast the next morning. We met some people who come to this hotel every year for four weeks. That is a great testimony.

My test is usually how clean the bathroom is and this one was spotless. I couldn't find fault anywhere. The room has a microwave and small refrigerator plus coffee pot. There's a living room and bedroom so it's very comfortable. We had a view of the pool and pond which was very nice.

Centrally located between Fort Myers and Naples/Marco Island, there is plenty of shopping close by, tourist attractions, beaches and restaurants.

Great place for tourists.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool and pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakelovinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed here for a week on a recent visit. The staff is very friendly and helpful, always a smile from everyone. The free made to order breakfast offered anything we could want! The NIGHTLY manager's reception, appetizers and free drinks was wonderful! Would definitely stay here again and reccomend it to anyone who wants a nice place within driving distance to the beaches!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammy1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feasterville, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We recently stayed at this property in a room on the 6th floor. The hotel was clean, the breakfast very good and the staff friendly. My only problem is that at night someone raised the volume so high on the TV in the bar area that I could hear it six floors up. There is no reason for this. I looked out over the railing and one person was sitting in the bar area both nights. I cannot believe that not one employee could figure out that it was so loud. The first night it happened I thought it was a fluke, but the second night it really became annoying.

On a positive note the bedroom is in the back and you cannot hear the noise from there. This was a blaring TV at 11:00 at night, but at 6:00 at night you never heard it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAWhereToNext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

What a Value!! Free made to order breakfast, Manager's reception from 5:30-7:30pm (free drinks and appetizers) clean large rooms, Incredible friendly staff!!

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. simply put!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinzmomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is a very good option if you don't want to stay right in Fort Myers, or if you want to have a base a bit closer to Naples, FL. It's about a 10 minute highway drive to the busier parts of Fort Myers and about 20 minutes to Fort Myers beach and 30 minutes or so to Sanibel. It's conveniently near I-75 (far enough away to not hear the interstate traffic.) and close to shopping, a drugstore, park and playground, etc. It seemed fairly new and in good shape. It's one of the brighter Embassy's I've stayed at. Good service all around, and just about everyone I ran into smiled or said hi. Nice outdoor pool, plus shaded area to have drinks. Made-to-order full buffet breakfast plus free alcoholic and other drinks at night makes for a great stay. Rooms are the back master / front living room with pull-out couch style. TV's in both rooms, so great if you're traveling with kids. Just know the living area fronts the atrium, so I suggest you get a higher floor, but noise is not a problem. The master bedroom has it's own door so great for privacy. Free internet, a business center, very nice and new gym...this is a solid choice for all-inclusive hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Googin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorold, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Unique property -with outstanding customer service from the front desk , to the wait staff - to the cleaning staff - and a special note of appreciation for her great personality and friendly service - THE BARTENDER "CAROL"
The rooms are spotless and spacious.... The pool is a great outdoor place to sit and relax.. The food on the onsite restaurant is both reasonably priced and very delicious. (On this note they could do a better job of promoting how good the food is)
So if you are in the Fort Myers (Estero) area - do consider staying at this place

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estero
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#6 of 15 in Bonita Springs
454 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero
Address: 10450 Corkscrew Road, Estero, FL 33928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Estero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Myers Hotel Estero
Embassy Suites Estero
Estero Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing