We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME FOOD!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luna Rossa

Luna Rossa
Ranked #75 of 110 Restaurants in Estero
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

My Husband and I purchased a groupon and decide to try Luna Rossa for a Saturday dinner .
Our experience was great. We started with the delicious bruscheta . I had a Seafood Special that was perfectly cooked! My husband had a Chicken House favorite that was also amazing in flavor,,, The atmosphere outside with live music was the perfect choice plus our pretty, well mannered and attentive waitress provide us with a great service.We will strongly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    47
    33
    21
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderdul Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We tried this restaurant on a Groupon. We had never been there before and didn't know what to expect. What a pleasant surprise! The chicken marsala was the best I have ever had and my companion's shrimp and pasta was equally good. Very attentive service also.
The only negative at all is the location. It is surrounded by other restaurants in a shopping mall. While they have outside tables there is no view to speak of and the interior part needs more ambience but the bar area is very inviting. Do yourself a favor and try it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poodlediva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
351 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good Food and Atmosphere; Reasonable Pricing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We enjoyed good moderate sized draft Sam Adams "Octoberfest" (a bit pricey at $4.95) and split what we thought was going to be a turkey club sandwich. The sandwich was pretty good, but unlike any club sandwich we have ever seen. It was a decorated turkey "melt" on a hamburger bun.

The bread before the meal was fresh and tasty, with an oil dip - a signature of Luna Rossa.

We'll be back, but probably won't order a club sandwich.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noisefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

After reading all the negative comments my wife and I were in the area and decided to see for ourselves what the real problem was. We only waited for 4 minutes for our calamari appetizer whih was the best we had ever eaten. We order a white pizza and it was like no other we had ever had. We could tell the dough was homemade. Even their breads are homemade with a real authentic dipping sauce. Our son who is only 7 even demolished his entire entree and any parent knows if the kids eat it can't be bad. Our experience was wonderful and we will be back. Our waiter was informative, welcoming and tentative to our needs.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“avoid this restaurant its awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

From the moment we entered the restaraunt we should of know when to walk away as the restaraunt was deserted apart from 1 couple who were just complaining about the meal thy had just had.
We sat at a table that was so unstable we moved ourself to another table to be told by the managress not to bother as that table was just as bad!
The waiter who took our order was pleasant and efficiant but that is the only positive of the whole experiance.We ordered our starters which came quickly and we were half way through them,when the mangeress came out with our mains and plonked them down in any available space on the table whilst we sat there in disbelief! The main course was of very poor quality which had been heated in a microwave and overdone as it was dry, hot in some places cold in others. We just basically pushed the food around the plate and left it hardly touched, and when the mangeress came and collected our plates obvious it had hardly been eaten,she didnt even ask if everything was ok with our meal.She obviously thinks everything in her restaurant is ok, but even Gordon Ramsey would struggle to sort this place out!
We were surprised when the bill arrived with the gratuity already added but we think thats because we are europeans and they think we dont understand the tipping system but we do tip for good service which this clearly wasn't.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank plumb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Rossa also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Luna Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing